PHP Web Host - Quality Web Hosting For All PHP Applications $35/month $250/year (Unlimited) - $25/month - 200,000 impressions - Your Ad Could be Here - Click For Details
  Login or Register
 • Home • Downloads • Your Account • Forums • 

View next topic
View previous topic


Google
 
Web RavenPHPScripts (This Site)
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Author Message
BELFAST_LINFIELD
New Member
New Member


Joined: Nov 06, 2005
Posts: 1
Location: BELFAST. NORTHERN IRELAND

PostPosted: Sun Nov 06, 2005 9:34 am Reply with quote Back to top

hi folks, i tried to post a comment onto a forum recently, without having a user i.d. and the site has now blocked me , well i contacted the site webmaster about this and he can't seem to figure out what has happened. he is unable to fix this problem, so i would like to ask any member out there in these forums as to what i can do to get back on again as the site is a beautiful site dedicated to the police and army murdered in the troubles in the long war that took place here, in northern ireland, the site says: sentinel protected

if you think this is a mistake, contact webmaster
remote address:62,254,32,22
client ip:none
forwarded for:82,0,182,240
block expires:permanent

i would appreciate it if any one could steer me in the right direction then i i will pass the info. onto the webmaster, to rectify.

the web site is:
Only registered users can see links on this board!
Get registered or login to the forums!
check it out, you'll enjoy it!! good-luck
View user's profile Send private message
Raven
Site Admin/Owner


Joined: Aug 27, 2002
Posts: 15235
Location: Kansas

PostPosted: Sun Nov 06, 2005 11:24 am Reply with quote Back to top

NukeSentinel can ban via its own table nsnst_blocked_ips and nsnst_blocked_ranges. In addition, it can also write to the .htaccess file. Make sure that the webmaster has checked all of the above for both
62.54.32.22 and 82.0.182.240
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
jacompas
New Member
New Member


Joined: Jan 16, 2007
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Wed Jan 17, 2007 7:40 am Reply with quote Back to top

i continue to be denied asccess to my own site at work the message :
403 Forbidden
Your client IP (63.175.135.254) is Listed as an open proxy or abusive host at the Following services:localkeywordblock
localmysql

Users of open proxies are unwanted on this site because of potential for various types of SPAM. IP address denied and thus the page is exiting

This site is protected against open proxies and abusive hosts by Spam Stopper and the Spamlist Database.

i made sure taht proxy are allowed and cleared the ip in nsnst_blocked_ips and also protected the ip in sentinel, still no Cigar ??? any ideas ?

Thanks
View user's profile Send private message
Raven
Site Admin/Owner


Joined: Aug 27, 2002
Posts: 15235
Location: Kansas

PostPosted: Wed Jan 17, 2007 9:59 am Reply with quote Back to top

Have you cleared it in .htaccess also?

Also, Spam Stopper and the Spamlist Database, appear to be key in this. Are you using the Spam Stopper module from codeauthors.com? If so, you will need to check its database and make sure that your IP is not there.
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Forums ©
 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2008 by Raven
Proud to be listed at Lobo Links Web Directory

You can syndicate our news using the file xml

CSE HTML Validator Helped Clean up This Page! [Valid RSS] valid RSS 2.0 Valid robots.txt Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot

Website engines core code is © copyright by PHP-Nuke but has been heavily patched and modified by myself and others.
PHP-Nuke is a free software released under the GNU/GPL.


:: fisubice phpbb2 style by Daz :: PHP-Nuke theme by www.nukemods.com ::

:: fisubice Theme Recoded To 100% W3C CSS & HTML 4.01 Transitional Compliance by Raven and 64bitguy ::

:: W3C CSS Compliance Validation :: W3C HTML 4.01 Transitional Compliance Validation ::

zerosum