PHP Web Host - Quality Web Hosting For All PHP Applications Sign up for PayPal and start accepting credit card payments instantly
  Login or Register
 • Home • Downloads • Your Account • Forums • 

View next topic
View previous topic


Google
 
Web RavenPHPScripts (This Site)
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Author Message
persona_non_grata



Joined:
Posts: 0

PostPosted: Sat May 06, 2006 2:21 pm Reply with quote Back to top

ok, trust me..you dont want this as member.
the person named "richard" with ip: 192.116.94.163 will register with a yahoo u.k ID of :trevorcolins , will register with a lottery name.
You know where your ban-button is? Twisted Evil
View user's profile Send private message
montego
Site Admin


Joined: Aug 29, 2004
Posts: 7330
Location: Arizona

PostPosted: Sat May 06, 2006 3:05 pm Reply with quote Back to top

Thanks for the heads-up.
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
evaders99
Moderator


Joined: Apr 30, 2004
Posts: 2793

PostPosted: Sat May 06, 2006 5:07 pm Reply with quote Back to top

192.116.94.163 is an open proxy, just to let you know. The real user could be anywhere and use multiple proxies
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
persona_non_grata



Joined:
Posts: 0

PostPosted: Sat May 06, 2006 5:12 pm Reply with quote Back to top

well according to dnsstuff its not a known proxy...
and i do have block proxies on in sentinel set on light...
but ip isnt realy that important...
i recognised the person,he always signup with same name,i blocked that..
View user's profile Send private message
evaders99
Moderator


Joined: Apr 30, 2004
Posts: 2793

PostPosted: Sat May 06, 2006 5:14 pm Reply with quote Back to top

Weird, I just check again.. and the block was cleared
Only registered users can see links on this board!
Get registered or login to the forums!


Oh well
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Rumbaar
Regular
Regular


Joined: Apr 16, 2004
Posts: 78
Location: Melbourne, Australia

PostPosted: Sat May 06, 2006 11:02 pm Reply with quote Back to top

I used to get a whole lot of uklotto, lottowinner, *lotto accounts on my site. Never knew why or the point of them doing so.

Does anyone have an idea why they bother?
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
evaders99
Moderator


Joined: Apr 30, 2004
Posts: 2793

PostPosted: Sun May 07, 2006 12:34 am Reply with quote Back to top

Usually just spammers trying to get their site address somewhere, in order to gain Google page rank.
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
guidyy
Worker
Worker


Joined: Nov 22, 2004
Posts: 206
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Sun May 07, 2006 8:03 am Reply with quote Back to top

this is another one:
ValentinoSSS (kurbangaliev_tar@mail.ru)
from a search from google he spammed couple thousand sites....
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Susann
Spouse Contemplates Divorce


Joined: Dec 19, 2004
Posts: 2175
Location: Germany:Moderator German NukeSentinel Support

PostPosted: Sun May 07, 2006 8:54 am Reply with quote Back to top

Fight back everywhere it s possible against spam. Report such dirty spammers and swines.

Use for there domains the spam report in all search engines. Push the button ! There is no risk.lŽll do this for all spammers who used my contact form.
Only registered users can see links on this board!
Get registered or login to the forums!
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
guidyy
Worker
Worker


Joined: Nov 22, 2004
Posts: 206
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Sun May 07, 2006 10:07 am Reply with quote Back to top

Susann,
when I had Adsense on my site, i was getting a lot of Ads about free coupons for groceries from several publishers (it was only one site with about 4 dozen of different domains all pointing at same page) and of course was a scam.
I reported it to google several times but nothing happened.
I fear it's pretty much useless..
(the author of the page you pointed says the same tho)
Guido
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Susann
Spouse Contemplates Divorce


Joined: Dec 19, 2004
Posts: 2175
Location: Germany:Moderator German NukeSentinel Support

PostPosted: Sun May 07, 2006 10:21 am Reply with quote Back to top

I know that some websites lost their position in the past as a result of this spam report.
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
persona_non_grata



Joined:
Posts: 0

PostPosted: Sun May 07, 2006 12:07 pm Reply with quote Back to top

well if its spam were talking about then you guys and dolls....lol...dont know the half of it...and if you knew you would pee 7 colors.....
i suggest you check your refers and every url that hits your site...
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Forums ©
 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2008 by Raven
Proud to be listed at Lobo Links Web Directory

You can syndicate our news using the file xml

CSE HTML Validator Helped Clean up This Page! [Valid RSS] valid RSS 2.0 Valid robots.txt Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot

Website engines core code is © copyright by PHP-Nuke but has been heavily patched and modified by myself and others.
PHP-Nuke is a free software released under the GNU/GPL.


:: fisubice phpbb2 style by Daz :: PHP-Nuke theme by www.nukemods.com ::

:: fisubice Theme Recoded To 100% W3C CSS & HTML 4.01 Transitional Compliance by Raven and 64bitguy ::

:: W3C CSS Compliance Validation :: W3C HTML 4.01 Transitional Compliance Validation ::

zerosum