Author |
Message |
gamerevolt
New Member
![New Member New Member](modules/Forums/images/ranks/1star.gif)
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
Joined: Apr 25, 2006
Posts: 19
|
Posted:
Wed Jun 21, 2006 11:27 am |
|
My FAQ Module is using
A:link
A:active
A:visited
A:hover
From my style sheet.... I want this module to use
.content a:link
.content a:active
.content a:visited
.content a:hover
What file stores what modules get what from the stylesheet... The only reason I ask is all my other modules that I am using get the the content a:xxxx from the style sheet...
Any help is appreciated... Thanks! |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
kguske
Site Admin
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/41f0b40a419280935f3a0.gif)
Joined: Jun 04, 2004
Posts: 6437
|
Posted:
Wed Jun 21, 2006 1:46 pm |
|
Not sure what the default is, but it's usually defined in the theme. |
_________________ I search, therefore I exist...
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! |
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
grantb
Regular
![Regular Regular](modules/Forums/images/ranks/2stars.gif)
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/computerguy.gif)
Joined: Feb 16, 2005
Posts: 67
Location: Canada
|
Posted:
Wed Jun 21, 2006 5:34 pm |
|
Hi, usually phpnuke that has a ported forum module will have two style sheets for the forums page(FAQ is a part of the forums module).. one in the top header(used for the rest of the site as well) and then another down the page where the forums start. Try using view source on your forums page to find it. I cant remember where that style sheet is stored since I merged the two a long time ago. |
_________________ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! |
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
kguske
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Wed Jun 21, 2006 8:50 pm |
|
Actually, there is also an addon FAQ module or two. It might help to know of which gamerevolt is referring... |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
gamerevolt
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Wed Jun 21, 2006 9:00 pm |
|
kguske wrote: | Actually, there is also an addon FAQ module or two. It might help to know of which gamerevolt is referring... |
Sorry I am using the default FAQ Module that comes with PHP-Nuke 7.8 |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
gregexp
The Mouse Is Extension Of Arm
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/458c161744a70db912a6e.jpg)
Joined: Feb 21, 2006
Posts: 1497
Location: In front of a screen....HELP! lol
|
Posted:
Wed Jun 21, 2006 10:14 pm |
|
the reason its pullin differently....is its pullin from the forums.css and not the style.css
if ur theme has the forums.css then that where its callin upon...if not then its callin upon the template...forum templates forum.css
as for the content and the no content part...that the coding difining what type of object it is...content or otherwise...easyiest fix would be to just simply make the codes definitions identical ....rather not mess with the mosule if u can avoid it. |
_________________ For those who stand shall NEVER fall and those who fall shall RISE once more!! |
|
![ICQ Number ICQ Number](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/lang_english/icon_icq_add.gif) |
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
kguske
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Thu Jun 22, 2006 4:37 am |
|
When I use the great Firefox extensions CSSViewer and JSView, to load faq.html on my RN 7.6 2.02 test site, I only see the style.css. It could be different in 7.8, but I'd be surprised.
What stylesheet did you edit? |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
gamerevolt
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Thu Jun 22, 2006 8:53 am |
|
darklord wrote: | the reason its pullin differently....is its pullin from the forums.css and not the style.css
if ur theme has the forums.css then that where its callin upon...if not then its callin upon the template...forum templates forum.css
as for the content and the no content part...that the coding difining what type of object it is...content or otherwise...easyiest fix would be to just simply make the codes definitions identical ....rather not mess with the mosule if u can avoid it. |
my theme does not have a forum.css and I do not see a forum.css in my forums themplate ( modules/forums/templates/subsilver/ )
What do I do now? |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
Guardian2003
Site Admin
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/125904890252d880f79f312.png)
Joined: Aug 28, 2003
Posts: 6799
Location: Ha Noi, Viet Nam
|
Posted:
Thu Jun 22, 2006 9:46 am |
|
themes are located in nukeroot/themes
If your theme has forum files you'll find them in
nukeroot/themes/YOUR_THEME/forums/
and those file *should* overide what is in nukeroot/modules/Forums/templates/subSilver |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
gamerevolt
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Thu Jun 22, 2006 11:41 am |
|
I have also discovered that any module that is not the content module are receiving there link colors from my themes stylesheet
A:link
A:active
A:visited
A:hover
And I want all modules hyper links to match
.content a:link
.content a:active
.content a:visited
.content a:hover
What files do I need to edit to accomplish this? |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
Guardian2003
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Thu Jun 22, 2006 3:25 pm |
|
As you have found, the theme style sheet *should* control the look of all modules with the exception of Forums, that is the whole principle of having a style sheet - to save having to hard code it in each and every module.
If you have installled a third party module that is not following this behaviour then you'll have to recode it. |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
gregexp
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Thu Jun 22, 2006 6:12 pm |
|
or u could simply allow it to call the
A:link
A:active
A:visited
A:hover
and make them identical to the
.content a:link
.content a:active
.content a:visited
.content a:hover
definitions...like so:
this is my original:
A:link {
FONT-SIZE: 12px;
COLOR: #cccccc;
FONT-FAMILY: Arial;
TEXT-DECORATION: none
}
A:visited {
FONT-SIZE: 12px;
COLOR: #cccccc;
FONT-FAMILY: Arial;
TEXT-DECORATION: none
}
A:active {
FONT-SIZE: 12px;
COLOR: #cccccc;
FONT-FAMILY: Arial;
TEXT-DECORATION: none
}
A:hover {
FONT-SIZE: 12px;
COLOR: #666666;
FONT-FAMILY: Arial;
TEXT-DECORATION: none
}
.content a:link {
FONT-SIZE: 12px;
COLOR: #666666;
FONT-FAMILY: Arial;
TEXT-DECORATION: none
}
.content a:active {
FONT-SIZE: 12px;
COLOR: #666666;
FONT-FAMILY: Arial;
TEXT-DECORATION: none
}
.content a:visited {
FONT-SIZE: 12px;
COLOR: #666666;
FONT-FAMILY: Arial;
TEXT-DECORATION: none
}
.content a:hover {
FONT-SIZE: 12px;
COLOR: #666666;
FONT-FAMILY: Arial;
TEXT-DECORATION: none
}
noe i dont have those tags in my theme...dont use em i suppose...but i am tryin to show u how to make em identical definitions:
.content a:link {
FONT-SIZE: 12px;
COLOR: #cccccc;
FONT-FAMILY: Arial;
TEXT-DECORATION: none
}
.content a:visited {
FONT-SIZE: 12px;
COLOR: #cccccc;
FONT-FAMILY: Arial;
TEXT-DECORATION: none
}
.content a:activeA:active {
FONT-SIZE: 12px;
COLOR: #cccccc;
FONT-FAMILY: Arial;
TEXT-DECORATION: none
}
.content a:hover {
FONT-SIZE: 12px;
COLOR: #666666;
FONT-FAMILY: Arial;
TEXT-DECORATION: none
}
this makes it all identincal either way...now if u want to customize the appearance..code them into it same way. |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
gamerevolt
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Fri Jun 23, 2006 8:42 am |
|
Guardian2003 wrote: | As you have found, the theme style sheet *should* control the look of all modules with the exception of Forums, that is the whole principle of having a style sheet - to save having to hard code it in each and every module.
If you have installled a third party module that is not following this behaviour then you'll have to recode it. |
Thats my question the only module using the links the way I want is the content module... I have tried creating a style folder within the module but the module does not know how to reference it.... Can you tell me what code to add to the module? |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
|