Author |
Message |
roids
Client

Joined: Jan 10, 2006
Posts: 14
|
Posted:
Wed Jan 25, 2006 3:50 pm |
|
I have marked blocks to appear on the right side of the web page and when saved they just disapear. I am running a theme called MOHAA.
Whats the trick to getting them to apear on the right side?????
Here's a link to what the site looks like: http://www.442ndclan.net/
Any help would be great...
opps wrong area Sorry
Can some one write me scrip for NEW EYES??? |
|
|
|
 |
hitwalker
Sells PC To Pay For Divorce

Joined:
Posts: 5661
|
Posted:
Wed Jan 25, 2006 5:06 pm |
|
In your theme.php find:
if ($index == 1) {
and change to:
if (defined('INDEX_FILE')) { |
|
|
|
 |
roids

|
Posted:
Wed Jan 25, 2006 7:11 pm |
|
upload to ??
www folder with theme or public hmtl with theme or both
they both have the theme??? |
|
|
|
 |
hitwalker

|
Posted:
Wed Jan 25, 2006 7:15 pm |
|
go to your installed phpnuke theme,open the theme.php and do as descibed. |
|
|
|
 |
roids

|
Posted:
Wed Jan 25, 2006 8:46 pm |
|
well its in bothe www and public html and it still dont work!!! |
|
|
|
 |
Donovan
Client

Joined: Oct 07, 2003
Posts: 735
Location: Ohio
|
Posted:
Wed Jan 25, 2006 9:53 pm |
|
roids wrote: | well its in bothe www and public html and it still dont work!!! |
I think www and public_html are mirrors of each other.
Do you have any 3rd party modules install?
1- If you want right side blocks to appear in third party add-ons change:
In Modules, for each module check the index.php page and look for
index = 1;
change it to
define('INDEX_FILE', true);
In Themes:
if ($index == 1) {
to:
if (defined('INDEX_FILE')) {
2- Additional changes for third party add-ons:
if ($mainfile == 1) {
should be changed to:
if (defined('NUKE_FILE')) {
if ($module == 1) {
should be changed to:
if (defined('MODULE_FILE')) {
Since this is a new theme and you may be running patched 3.1 you will probably find the fix in these next two.
if ($footer == 1) {
should be changed to:
if (defined('NUKE_FOOTER')) {
if ($header == 1) {
should be changed to:
if (defined('NUKE_HEADER')) {
Hope this helps.
-Donovan |
|
|
 |
 |
Raven
Site Admin/Owner

Joined: Aug 27, 2002
Posts: 17088
|
Posted:
Thu Jan 26, 2006 2:20 pm |
|
|
|
 |
rafamp
Regular


Joined: Oct 15, 2005
Posts: 92
Location: Brazil
|
Posted:
Sun Jan 29, 2006 4:43 pm |
|
|
|
 |
jagou
New Member


Joined: Jun 26, 2006
Posts: 1
|
Posted:
Mon Jun 26, 2006 5:58 pm |
|
Quote: |
In your theme.php find:
if ($index == 1) {
and change to:
if (defined('INDEX_FILE')) {
|
I registered just to say thanks. Problem had been bugging me for a couple of days.
Awesome  |
|
|
|
 |
Raven

|
Posted:
Mon Jun 26, 2006 9:55 pm |
|
|
|
 |
|