Author |
Message |
thejackal
Regular
![Regular Regular](modules/Forums/images/ranks/2stars.gif)
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
Joined: Jul 26, 2006
Posts: 52
|
Posted:
Thu Jul 27, 2006 9:18 am |
|
I have several web pages not sites that I would like to embed into ravennuke.
I have searched and cannot find anything that can help me do this(that is if it can be done?)
This is so if you click a link it weill display the html page inside of ravenuke.
Thanks in advance. |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
hitwalker
Sells PC To Pay For Divorce
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
Joined:
Posts: 5661
|
Posted:
Thu Jul 27, 2006 9:36 am |
|
well most simple way is to make a module and include the html file in it...
<?php
if(!defined('MODULE_FILE')) { die("You can't access this file directly..."); }
die ("You can't access this file directly...");
}
$index = 0; // 0 : do not show right blocks - 1:show right blocks
require_once("mainfile.php");
$module_name = basename(dirname(__FILE__));
include("header.php");
OpenTable();
include("path/to/the/html/file"); // <-- CHANGE THIS!
CloseTable();
include("footer.php");
?> |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
thejackal
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Thu Jul 27, 2006 11:04 am |
|
Thanks again.
It worked except for the images not showing.
1. Created a directory /<ravenBuke_home>/module/test_web
Created /<ravenBuke_home>/module/test_web/index.php
added your code
3. Went into admin and activated it
4. It showed and started inside my panel except for images
Question?
Do I have to keep a copy of all of the images in that module directory or did I miss a step.
Thanks, |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
hitwalker
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Thu Jul 27, 2006 11:07 am |
|
make sure the path to the images is correct....
if the images are inside the module the path should be /modules/test_web/images/image.jpg |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
thejackal
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Thu Jul 27, 2006 11:11 am |
|
hitwalker,
That is what I am trying to verify. So if I link to a web page do I have to have the images from that web page in my modules directory as you have mentione above?
I guess if I wanted to link to a 3rd party web page I would have to have all of the images locally then? |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
hitwalker
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Thu Jul 27, 2006 11:15 am |
|
no,in this way you cannot do this.
as i understood you wanted to include webpages,in html ...
your pages....
please explain a bit better what your intentions are.... |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
thejackal
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Thu Jul 27, 2006 11:20 am |
|
You are correct I just wanted to clarify and that to all it worked fine.
I was jsut courious if 3rd party pages could be adapted but again things worked fine. |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
hitwalker
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Thu Jul 27, 2006 11:50 am |
|
well third party pages yes,but that goes with some different coding.
but even that works only with text.. ![Wink](modules/Forums/images/smiles/icon_wink.gif) |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
montego
Site Admin
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/0c0adf824792d6d341ef4.gif)
Joined: Aug 29, 2004
Posts: 9457
Location: Arizona
|
Posted:
Fri Jul 28, 2006 6:42 am |
|
Quote: |
I was jsut courious if 3rd party pages could be adapted but again things worked fine.
|
This is possible with IFRAMES, which would show the ENTIRE page within the frame, but if wanted only a portion of the page, you would have to code some kind of "scrapper". |
_________________ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! |
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
hitwalker
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Fri Jul 28, 2006 6:47 am |
|
yeah monte....
yeah my thoughts were somewhere else i think...
Quote: | but even that works only with text. |
somehow i was thinking about the ripping code i posted earlier..
but that isnt his situation...
he can shure use the iframes..,unless other other party use java script to breakout.. |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
montego
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Fri Jul 28, 2006 7:49 am |
|
Agreed. Was just offerring another suggestion. And, yes, I have actually used this alot (except not on my site now):
Quote: |
unless other other party use java script to breakout..
|
Extremely easy to do. ![Wink](modules/Forums/images/smiles/icon_wink.gif) |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
|