Author |
Message |
Xiode
Regular
Joined: Jun 15, 2005
Posts: 78
Location: AR
|
Posted:
Thu Aug 11, 2005 10:02 pm |
|
I have a little problem here. I use CNB your Account 750_440_Beta2 and I want to install Sentinel 2.4.0. I have noticed in the new Sentinel there are core edits for Your Account. Do these only apply to the original nuke Your Account? What I do with these edits in my case? |
_________________ **Mental Note** Signature Goes Here! |
|
|
|
Xiode
|
Posted:
Fri Aug 12, 2005 5:06 pm |
|
|
|
|
64bitguy
The Mouse Is Extension Of Arm
Joined: Mar 06, 2004
Posts: 1164
|
Posted:
Sat Aug 13, 2005 10:39 am |
|
What Version of Nuke are you using Xiode? |
_________________ Steph Benoit
100% Section 508 and W3C HTML5 and CSS Compliant (Truly) Code, because I love compliance. |
|
|
|
Xiode
|
Posted:
Sat Aug 13, 2005 12:50 pm |
|
7.6 and the 3.1 patch have done the "Patched 3.1 - URGENT POST RELEASE FIXES" too. |
|
|
|
|
sarmient
New Member
Joined: Aug 18, 2005
Posts: 9
|
Posted:
Thu Aug 18, 2005 6:04 am |
|
Got, Nuke 7.5 patched 2.9 & CNB Your Account 4.4.2. Im upgrading from Sentinel 2.3.2. Are Your Account core edits needed in my case ?. |
|
|
|
|
sixonetonoffun
Spouse Contemplates Divorce
Joined: Jan 02, 2003
Posts: 2496
|
Posted:
Thu Aug 18, 2005 8:46 am |
|
You should be ok give it a try. |
_________________ [b][size=5]openSUSE 11.4-x86 | Linux 2.6.37.1-1.2desktop i686 | KDE: 4.6.41>=4.7 | XFCE 4.8 | AMD Athlon(tm) XP 3000+ | MSI K7N2 Delta-L | 3GB Black Diamond DDR
| GeForce 6200@433Mhz 512MB | Xorg 1.9.3 | NVIDIA 270.30[/size:2b8 |
|
|
|
Xiode
|
Posted:
Thu Aug 18, 2005 9:28 am |
|
The your account changes are only in sentinel 2.4.0. Your good with 2.3.2 |
|
|
|
|
sarmient
|
Posted:
Thu Aug 18, 2005 9:54 am |
|
Thanks, sixone, Ill give a try.
Xiode: I want upgrade from 2.3.2 to 2.4.0, thanks anyways |
|
|
|
|
technocrat
Life Cycles Becoming CPU Cycles
Joined: Jul 07, 2005
Posts: 511
|
Posted:
Thu Aug 18, 2005 10:02 am |
|
Open modules/Your_Account/public/userinfo.php
Find:
Code:echo "[ <a href='".$admin_file.".php?op=ipban&ip=$userinfo[last_ip]'>"._BANTHIS."</a> ]<br>";
|
Chage to:
Code:echo "[ <a href='".$admin_file.".php?op=ABBlockedIPAdd&tip=".$userinfo[last_ip]."'>"._BANTHIS."</a> ]<br>";
|
|
_________________ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! / Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! |
|
|
|
technocrat
|
Posted:
Thu Aug 18, 2005 10:08 am |
|
Oh forgot to add since it doesnt use the remote host to get the ip you can do one of the two below to fix the IP.
In mainfile.php
Under function online() {
Find:
Code: if (!isset($uname)) {
$uname = $ip;
$guest = 1;
}
|
Change to:
Code: if (!isset($uname)) {
$uname = $ip;
$guest = 1;
} else {
$db->sql_query("UPDATE ".$prefix."_users SET last_ip='".$ip."' WHERE username='$uname'");
}
|
OR
In the post above change:
Code:echo "[ <a href='".$admin_file.".php?op=ABBlockedIPAdd&tip=".$userinfo[last_ip]."'>"._BANTHIS."</a> ]<br>";
|
To be:
Code:global $nsnst_const;
echo "[ <a href='".$admin_file.".php?op=ABBlockedIPAdd&tip=".$nsnst_const['remote_ip']."'>"._BANTHIS."</a> ]<br>";
|
|
|
|
|
|
Xiode
|
Posted:
Thu Aug 18, 2005 10:13 am |
|
Won't you also need to change
Code: if ($forum_admin == 1) {
include("../../../modules/Your_Account/includes/mainfileend.php");
} elseif ($inside_mod == 1) {
include("../../modules/Your_Account/includes/mainfileend.php");
} else {
include("modules/Your_Account/includes/mainfileend.php");
}
|
to
Code:if (defined('FORUM_ADMIN')) {
@include_once("../../../modules/Your_Account/includes/mainfileend.php");
} elseif (defined('INSIDE_MOD')) {
@include_once("../../modules/Your_Account/includes/mainfileend.php");
} else {
@include_once("modules/Your_Account/includes/mainfileend.php");
}
|
|
|
|
|
|
technocrat
|
Posted:
Thu Aug 18, 2005 10:20 am |
|
Yes, especially if you remove the backward compatibility. |
|
|
|
|
sarmient
|
Posted:
Fri Aug 19, 2005 2:34 am |
|
Thanks for the replies !!
Got a new problem.... When I try to run nsnst.php ---> Upgrade 2.3.2 to 2.4.0. I become the message:
Code:Insert into nuke_nsnst_ip2country failed
|
There are something wrong with this code:
Code:// TRANDSFER TABLE nsnst_reserved_ranges
$result = $db->sql_query("SELECT * FROM `".$prefix."_nsnst_reserved_ranges`");
while($row = $db->sql_fetchrow($result)) {
$result = $db->sql_query("INSERT INTO `".$prefix."_nsnst_ip2country` VALUES ('".$row['ip_lo']."', '".$row['ip_hi']."', '".$row['date']."', '".$row['c2c']."', 'IANA Reserved'");
if(!$result) { echo "- Insert into ".$prefix."_nsnst_ip2country failed<br />\n"; $message = ""; }
}
// REMOVE TABLE nsnst_reserved_ranges
$result = $db->sql_query("DROP TABLE `".$prefix."_nsnst_reserved_ranges`");
if(!$result) { echo "- Destall ".$prefix."_nsnst_reserved_ranges failed<br />\n"; $message = ""; }
|
I just tested in my local installation and the table nsnst_reserved_ranges was drooped but the reserved ranges are NOT stored in nsnst_ip2country...
Any ideas ? |
|
|
|
|
sarmient
|
Posted:
Sat Aug 20, 2005 7:09 am |
|
Well, finally I droped nsnst_reserved_ranges and inserted "IANA Reserved" data into nsnst_ip2country using the import option in Sentinel Admin Panel.
Now all seems to working fine |
|
|
|
|
menelaos61
Worker
Joined: Nov 10, 2004
Posts: 110
|
Posted:
Mon Aug 22, 2005 7:43 am |
|
I added the Sentinel ban link to the userinfo page of the next release of CNBYA (5.0.0). Just wanted to let you guys know.
I added a Sentinel detection to make sure we don't have a bad link.
Code:if (!defined('NUKESENTINEL_IS_LOADED')) {
echo "[ <a href=\"".$admin_file.".php?op=ipban&ip=".$userinfo['last_ip']."\">"._BANTHIS."</a> ]<br>";
} else {
echo "[ <a href=\"".$admin_file.".php?op=ABBlockedIPAdd&tip=".$nsnst_const['remote_ip']."\">"._BANTHIS."</a> ]<br>";
}
|
Cheers,
Richard |
|
|
|
|
Xiode
|
Posted:
Mon Aug 22, 2005 4:11 pm |
|
still need to add the globals into it right?
Code:if (!defined('NUKESENTINEL_IS_LOADED')) {
global $nsnst_const;
echo "[ <a href=\"".$admin_file.".php?op=ipban&ip=".$userinfo['last_ip']."\">"._BANTHIS."</a> ]<br>";
} else {
echo "[ <a href=\"".$admin_file.".php?op=ABBlockedIPAdd&tip=".$nsnst_const['remote_ip']."\">"._BANTHIS."</a> ]<br>";
}
|
|
|
|
|
|
netgoodies
Regular
Joined: Sep 26, 2005
Posts: 63
Location: Oxfordshire. United Kingdom.
|
Posted:
Tue Dec 20, 2005 6:09 pm |
|
Hi
What file is this edit?
Xiode wrote: | Won't you also need to change
Code: if ($forum_admin == 1) {
include("../../../modules/Your_Account/includes/mainfileend.php");
} elseif ($inside_mod == 1) {
include("../../modules/Your_Account/includes/mainfileend.php");
} else {
include("modules/Your_Account/includes/mainfileend.php");
}
|
to
Code:if (defined('FORUM_ADMIN')) {
@include_once("../../../modules/Your_Account/includes/mainfileend.php");
} elseif (defined('INSIDE_MOD')) {
@include_once("../../modules/Your_Account/includes/mainfileend.php");
} else {
@include_once("modules/Your_Account/includes/mainfileend.php");
}
| |
EDIT: No worries, found it....mainfile.php
Regards
Martyn |
|
|
|
|
netgoodies
|
Posted:
Mon Dec 26, 2005 4:04 pm |
|
Hi all
So grabbing all the advice from this forum and others can you confirm these are the core file edits for CNBYA.
Code:#
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------
#
modules\Your_Account\public\mailpass.php
#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
# ****This appears twice****
$host_name = $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'];
#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]------------------------------------------
#*****Replace both instances****
global $nsnst_const;
if(!defined("NUKESENTINEL_IS_LOADED")) {
$host_name = $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'];
} else {
$host_name = $nsnst_const['remote_ip'];
}
#
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------
#
modules\Your_Account\index.php
#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
$uname = $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'];
#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]------------------------------------------
#
global $nsnst_const;
if(!defined("NUKESENTINEL_IS_LOADED")) {
$uname = $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'];
} else {
$uname = $nsnst_const['remote_ip'];
}
#
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------
#
modules\Your_Account\public\userinfo.php
#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
echo "[ <a href='".$admin_file.".php?op=ipban&ip=".$userinfo['last_ip']."'>"._BANTHIS."</a> | <a href=\"".$admin_file.".php?op=modifyUser&chng_uid=".$userinfo['username']."\">"._EDITUSER."</a> ]</center>";
#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]------------------------------------------
#
global $nsnst_const;
echo "[ <a href='".$admin_file.".php?op=ABBlockedIPAdd&tip=".$nsnst_const['remote_ip']."'>"._BANTHIS."</a> | <a href=\"".$admin_file.".php?op=modifyUser&chng_uid=".$userinfo['username']."\">"._EDITUSER."</a> ]</center>";
#
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------
#
mainfile.php
#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
if ($forum_admin == 1) {
include("../../../modules/Your_Account/includes/mainfileend.php");
} elseif ($inside_mod == 1) {
include("../../modules/Your_Account/includes/mainfileend.php");
} else {
include("modules/Your_Account/includes/mainfileend.php");
}
#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]------------------------------------------
#
if (defined('FORUM_ADMIN')) {
@include_once("../../../modules/Your_Account/includes/mainfileend.php");
} elseif (defined('INSIDE_MOD')) {
@include_once("../../modules/Your_Account/includes/mainfileend.php");
} else {
@include_once("modules/Your_Account/includes/mainfileend.php");
}
#
#-----[ SAVE & CLOSE ALL ]------------------------------------------
#
|
Many thanks.
Regards
Martyn. |
|
|
|
|
egranto
New Member
Joined: May 01, 2006
Posts: 1
|
Posted:
Sun May 14, 2006 8:39 pm |
|
netgoodies wrote: | Hi all
So grabbing all the advice from this forum and others can you confirm these are the core file edits for CNBYA.
Code:#
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------
#
modules\Your_Account\public\mailpass.php
#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
# ****This appears twice****
$host_name = $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'];
#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]------------------------------------------
#*****Replace both instances****
global $nsnst_const;
if(!defined("NUKESENTINEL_IS_LOADED")) {
$host_name = $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'];
} else {
$host_name = $nsnst_const['remote_ip'];
}
#
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------
#
modules\Your_Account\index.php
#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
$uname = $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'];
#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]------------------------------------------
#
global $nsnst_const;
if(!defined("NUKESENTINEL_IS_LOADED")) {
$uname = $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'];
} else {
$uname = $nsnst_const['remote_ip'];
}
#
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------
#
modules\Your_Account\public\userinfo.php
#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
echo "[ <a href='".$admin_file.".php?op=ipban&ip=".$userinfo['last_ip']."'>"._BANTHIS."</a> | <a href=\"".$admin_file.".php?op=modifyUser&chng_uid=".$userinfo['username']."\">"._EDITUSER."</a> ]</center>";
#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]------------------------------------------
#
global $nsnst_const;
echo "[ <a href='".$admin_file.".php?op=ABBlockedIPAdd&tip=".$nsnst_const['remote_ip']."'>"._BANTHIS."</a> | <a href=\"".$admin_file.".php?op=modifyUser&chng_uid=".$userinfo['username']."\">"._EDITUSER."</a> ]</center>";
#
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------
#
mainfile.php
#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
if ($forum_admin == 1) {
include("../../../modules/Your_Account/includes/mainfileend.php");
} elseif ($inside_mod == 1) {
include("../../modules/Your_Account/includes/mainfileend.php");
} else {
include("modules/Your_Account/includes/mainfileend.php");
}
#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]------------------------------------------
#
if (defined('FORUM_ADMIN')) {
@include_once("../../../modules/Your_Account/includes/mainfileend.php");
} elseif (defined('INSIDE_MOD')) {
@include_once("../../modules/Your_Account/includes/mainfileend.php");
} else {
@include_once("modules/Your_Account/includes/mainfileend.php");
}
#
#-----[ SAVE & CLOSE ALL ]------------------------------------------
#
|
Many thanks.
Regards
Martyn. |
10x to you
(i found this error on my system it´s a litle change
Code:/* echo "[ <a href='".$admin_file.".php?op=ipban&ip=$userinfo[last_ip]'>"._BANTHIS."</a> ]<br>";
}
echo "[ <a href=\"modules.php?name=$module_name&file=admin&op=modifyUser&chng_uid=$usrinfo[user_id]\">"._EDITUSER."</a> ] ";*/
global $nsnst_const;
echo "[ <a href='".$admin_file.".php?op=ABBlockedIPAdd&tip=".$nsnst_const['remote_ip']."'>"._BANTHIS."</a> ]<br>";
}
echo "[ <a href=\"".$admin_file.".php?op=modifyUser&chng_uid=".$userinfo['username']."\">"._EDITUSER."</a> ]</center>";
|
|
|
|
|
|
netgoodies
|
Posted:
Tue May 16, 2006 5:20 am |
|
egranto wrote: | netgoodies wrote: | Hi all
So grabbing all the advice from this forum and others can you confirm these are the core file edits for CNBYA.
Code:#
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------
#
modules\Your_Account\public\mailpass.php
#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
# ****This appears twice****
$host_name = $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'];
#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]------------------------------------------
#*****Replace both instances****
global $nsnst_const;
if(!defined("NUKESENTINEL_IS_LOADED")) {
$host_name = $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'];
} else {
$host_name = $nsnst_const['remote_ip'];
}
#
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------
#
modules\Your_Account\index.php
#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
$uname = $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'];
#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]------------------------------------------
#
global $nsnst_const;
if(!defined("NUKESENTINEL_IS_LOADED")) {
$uname = $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'];
} else {
$uname = $nsnst_const['remote_ip'];
}
#
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------
#
modules\Your_Account\public\userinfo.php
#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
echo "[ <a href='".$admin_file.".php?op=ipban&ip=".$userinfo['last_ip']."'>"._BANTHIS."</a> | <a href=\"".$admin_file.".php?op=modifyUser&chng_uid=".$userinfo['username']."\">"._EDITUSER."</a> ]</center>";
#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]------------------------------------------
#
global $nsnst_const;
echo "[ <a href='".$admin_file.".php?op=ABBlockedIPAdd&tip=".$nsnst_const['remote_ip']."'>"._BANTHIS."</a> | <a href=\"".$admin_file.".php?op=modifyUser&chng_uid=".$userinfo['username']."\">"._EDITUSER."</a> ]</center>";
#
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------
#
mainfile.php
#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
if ($forum_admin == 1) {
include("../../../modules/Your_Account/includes/mainfileend.php");
} elseif ($inside_mod == 1) {
include("../../modules/Your_Account/includes/mainfileend.php");
} else {
include("modules/Your_Account/includes/mainfileend.php");
}
#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]------------------------------------------
#
if (defined('FORUM_ADMIN')) {
@include_once("../../../modules/Your_Account/includes/mainfileend.php");
} elseif (defined('INSIDE_MOD')) {
@include_once("../../modules/Your_Account/includes/mainfileend.php");
} else {
@include_once("modules/Your_Account/includes/mainfileend.php");
}
#
#-----[ SAVE & CLOSE ALL ]------------------------------------------
#
|
Many thanks.
Regards
Martyn. |
10x to you
(i found this error on my system it�s a litle change
Code:/* echo "[ <a href='".$admin_file.".php?op=ipban&ip=$userinfo[last_ip]'>"._BANTHIS."</a> ]<br>";
}
echo "[ <a href=\"modules.php?name=$module_name&file=admin&op=modifyUser&chng_uid=$usrinfo[user_id]\">"._EDITUSER."</a> ] ";*/
global $nsnst_const;
echo "[ <a href='".$admin_file.".php?op=ABBlockedIPAdd&tip=".$nsnst_const['remote_ip']."'>"._BANTHIS."</a> ]<br>";
}
echo "[ <a href=\"".$admin_file.".php?op=modifyUser&chng_uid=".$userinfo['username']."\">"._EDITUSER."</a> ]</center>";
| |
Yes sorry I do not know why the code contained the error.
Here is that code pasted directly from my file userinfo.php
Code:global $nsnst_const;
echo "[ <a href='".$admin_file.".php?op=ABBlockedIPAdd&tip=".$nsnst_const['remote_ip']."'>"._BANTHIS."</a> ]<br>";
}
echo "[ <a href=\"modules.php?name=$module_name&file=admin&op=modifyUser&chng_uid=$usrinfo[user_id]\">"._EDITUSER."</a> ] ";
echo "[ <a href=\"modules.php?name=$module_name&file=admin&op=suspendUser&chng_uid=$usrinfo[user_id]\">"._SUSPENDUSER."</a> ] ";
echo "[ <a href=\"modules.php?name=$module_name&file=admin&op=deleteUser&chng_uid=$usrinfo[user_id]\">"._DELETEUSER."</a> ]<br>";
}
|
Regards
Martyn |
|
|
|
|
HurstOlds
New Member
Joined: Apr 22, 2004
Posts: 20
|
Posted:
Wed Aug 09, 2006 12:42 pm |
|
Hey guys,
I'm having some problems getting CBNYA 4.4.0 Final to work with Nuke 7.5 Patched 3.1, running Nuke Sentinal 2.4.2 pl4.
I've been trying to apply the changes outlined above in this thread, but coming up a little short. Let me explain my setup, and see if that coincides with how other's have gotten it to work.
1. Nuke 7.5 was installed first. Just normal Nuke 7.5, not a custom distro.
2. Applied security patch 3.1
3. Installed Nuke Sentinal 2.4.2 pl4
4. Installed CBNYA 4.4.0 Final (over-rode conflicting files prev. edited for Nuke Sentinal - mainfile.php, index.php, mailpass.php, userinfo.php, etc...)
5. Applied core file changes for CBNYA 4.4.0 as listed above in netgoodies' two posts. The core file changes (edited to include last two posts by netgoodies), as detailed below:
Quote: |
#
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------
#
modules\Your_Account\public\mailpass.php
#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
# ****This appears twice****
$host_name = $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'];
#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]------------------------------------------
#*****Replace both instances****
global $nsnst_const;
if(!defined("NUKESENTINEL_IS_LOADED")) {
$host_name = $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'];
} else {
$host_name = $nsnst_const['remote_ip'];
}
#
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------
#
modules\Your_Account\index.php
#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
$uname = $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'];
#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]------------------------------------------
#
global $nsnst_const;
if(!defined("NUKESENTINEL_IS_LOADED")) {
$uname = $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'];
} else {
$uname = $nsnst_const['remote_ip'];
}
#
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------
#
modules\Your_Account\public\userinfo.php
#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
echo "[ <a href='".$admin_file.".php?op=ipban&ip=".$userinfo['last_ip']."'>"._BANTHIS."</a> | <a href=\"".$admin_file.".php?op=modifyUser&chng_uid=".$userinfo['username']."\">"._EDITUSER."</a> ]</center>";
#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]------------------------------------------
#
global $nsnst_const;
echo "[ <a href='".$admin_file.".php?op=ABBlockedIPAdd&tip=".$nsnst_const['remote_ip']."'>"._BANTHIS."</a> ]<br>";
}
echo "[ <a href=\"modules.php?name=$module_name&file=admin&op=modifyUser&chng_uid=$usrinfo[user_id]\">"._EDITUSER."</a> ] ";
echo "[ <a href=\"modules.php?name=$module_name&file=admin&op=suspendUser&chng_uid=$usrinfo[user_id]\">"._SUSPENDUSER."</a> ] ";
echo "[ <a href=\"modules.php?name=$module_name&file=admin&op=deleteUser&chng_uid=$usrinfo[user_id]\">"._DELETEUSER."</a> ]<br>";
}
#
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------
#
mainfile.php
#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
if ($forum_admin == 1) {
include("../../../modules/Your_Account/includes/mainfileend.php");
} elseif ($inside_mod == 1) {
include("../../modules/Your_Account/includes/mainfileend.php");
} else {
include("modules/Your_Account/includes/mainfileend.php");
}
#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]------------------------------------------
#
if (defined('FORUM_ADMIN')) {
@include_once("../../../modules/Your_Account/includes/mainfileend.php");
} elseif (defined('INSIDE_MOD')) {
@include_once("../../modules/Your_Account/includes/mainfileend.php");
} else {
@include_once("modules/Your_Account/includes/mainfileend.php");
}
#
#-----[ SAVE & CLOSE ALL ]------------------------------------------
#
|
After doing all of the above, I have a problem. When a user initially logs in, the site redirects to this link, and loads up blank:
http://www.domain.com/modules.php?name=Your_Account&op=userinfo&bypass=1&username=test
If I clear the address, and only access the main site (www.domain.com), the user is now logged in. The user can access modules set viewable only to Registered Users, etc.... So it seems users can log in fine.
Seems everything works, except the Your Account module. When I try to access the Your Account module, when logged in as the user, a blank page loads up. It seems like whenever the userinfo.php file is accessed, there's nothing but a blank page. This is the page directed to when I try to access the Your Account module while logged in as the user:
http://www.domain.com/modules.php?name=Your_Account&op=userinfo&username=test
I'll keep hacking away at this, but I was wondering if someone could tell me if I installed it in the wrong order, or if I overwrote the wrong files, or if anyone can tell me where to look.
Is the userinfo.php file the culprit, or could it be more than one file? I'll keep working on it, and post any updates to help others. Any help would be appreciated! |
|
|
|
|
kguske
Site Admin
Joined: Jun 04, 2004
Posts: 6437
|
Posted:
Wed Aug 09, 2006 1:35 pm |
|
Not sure whether you did everything correctly, though I'm also not sure why you aren't using CNBYA 4.4.2. |
_________________ I search, therefore I exist...
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! |
|
|
|
HurstOlds
|
Posted:
Wed Aug 09, 2006 2:50 pm |
|
Looking for that version now, thanks!
It's definately the userinfo.php file that's causing problems. I loaded the unmodded one that came with CBNYA and now the Your Account pages load fine. I'll try out the newer version of CBYNA, then I'll work on adding the Nuke Sentinal code to it. |
|
|
|
|
HurstOlds
|
Posted:
Wed Aug 09, 2006 7:54 pm |
|
Ah,
Well I think I tracked down the culprit. I does seem like I was having an issue with the userinfo.php file located in /modules/Your_Account/public/ directory.
I forgot that I had added the Googletap mod. Specifically GoogleTap NextGen beta 0.4
So I was having problems with the following code:
Quote: |
/* echo "[ <a href='".$admin_file.".php?op=ipban&ip=$userinfo[last_ip]'>"._BANTHIS."</a> ]<br>";
}
echo "[ <a href=\"modules.php?name=$module_name&file=admin&op=modifyUser&chng_uid=$usrinfo[user_id]\">"._EDITUSER."</a> ] ";*/
global $nsnst_const;
echo "[ <a href='".$admin_file.".php?op=ABBlockedIPAdd&tip=".$nsnst_const['remote_ip']."'>"._BANTHIS."</a> ]<br>";
}
echo "[ <a href=\"".$admin_file.".php?op=modifyUser&chng_uid=".$userinfo['username']."\">"._EDITUSER."</a> ]</center>";
|
So, I just wanted to post what I did to get it to work. For the most part, I did all of the changes in the above posts, with only one difference. The difference was within userinfo.php. Here's the function copied from my file:
Quote: |
//echo "[ <a href='".$admin_file.".php?op=ABBlockedIPAdd&tip=$usrinfo[last_ip]'>"._BANTHIS."</a> ]<br>";
global $nsnst_const;
echo "[ <a href='".$admin_file.".php?op=ABBlockedIPAdd&tip=".$nsnst_const['remote_ip']."'>"._BANTHIS."</a> ]<br>";
}
echo "[ <a href=\"modules.php?name=$module_name&file=admin&op=modifyUser&chng_uid=$usrinfo[user_id]\">"._EDITUSER."</a> ] ";
echo "[ <a href=\"modules.php?name=$module_name&file=admin&op=suspendUser&chng_uid=$usrinfo[user_id]\">"._SUSPENDUSER."</a> ] ";
echo "[ <a href=\"modules.php?name=$module_name&file=admin&op=deleteUser&chng_uid=$usrinfo[user_id]\">"._DELETEUSER."</a> ]<br>";
|
This seems to work and I believe it encompasses everything needed to make Nuke Sentinal work with the new Your Account. Now if anyone has comments about this actually working correctly (as in, Nuke Sentinal will function as its supposed to), or if anyone has any suggestions, please let me know.
I'm not a hardcore coder, I basically made it work. If someone knows a better way to do it, or if you can identify any security issues, please feel free to let me know. |
|
|
|
|
|