Author |
Message |
hitwalker
Sells PC To Pay For Divorce
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
Joined:
Posts: 5661
|
Posted:
Mon Mar 20, 2006 6:48 pm |
|
Ok...next pudding question...
when an admin is added he can go everywhere without any problems but as soon as he goes to edit admins he gets a blank page.
there is no error,not with display errors....nothing,nada..
there is however a big difference between the old authors table and the new ravenuke authors table..
the old one..
Code: `aid` varchar(25) NOT NULL default '',
`name` varchar(50) default NULL,
`url` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',
`email` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',
`pwd` varchar(40) default NULL,
`counter` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`radminarticle` tinyint(2) NOT NULL default '0',
`radmintopic` tinyint(2) NOT NULL default '0',
`radminuser` tinyint(2) NOT NULL default '0',
`radminsurvey` tinyint(2) NOT NULL default '0',
`radminsection` tinyint(2) NOT NULL default '0',
`radminlink` tinyint(2) NOT NULL default '0',
`radminephem` tinyint(2) NOT NULL default '0',
`radminfaq` tinyint(2) NOT NULL default '0',
`radmindownload` tinyint(2) NOT NULL default '0',
`radminreviews` tinyint(2) NOT NULL default '0',
`radminnewsletter` tinyint(2) NOT NULL default '0',
`radminforum` tinyint(2) NOT NULL default '0',
`radmincontent` tinyint(2) NOT NULL default '0',
`radminency` tinyint(2) NOT NULL default '0',
`radminsuper` tinyint(2) NOT NULL default '1',
`admlanguage` varchar(30) NOT NULL default '',
PRIMARY KEY (`aid`),
KEY `aid` (`aid`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;
|
and the new one...
Code:`aid` varchar(25) NOT NULL default '',
`name` varchar(50) default NULL,
`url` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',
`email` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',
`pwd` varchar(40) default NULL,
`counter` int(11) NOT NULL default '0',
`radminsuper` tinyint(1) NOT NULL default '1',
`admlanguage` varchar(30) NOT NULL default '',
PRIMARY KEY (`aid`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM DEFAULT CHARSET=latin1;
|
And in the authors table they have the same ID as god.. |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
evaders99
Former Moderator in Good Standing
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/803d73f6452557b947721.jpg)
Joined: Apr 30, 2004
Posts: 3221
|
Posted:
Mon Mar 20, 2006 10:21 pm |
|
MM the old one looks to be an old version. Those fields aren't used in 7.6.. but the new one is 7.6 |
_________________ - Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! -
Need help? Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! |
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
hitwalker
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Mon Mar 20, 2006 10:28 pm |
|
yes i figured that,but that doesnt answers the why admins get blank page when the click edit admins. |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
evaders99
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Mon Mar 20, 2006 10:30 pm |
|
No error messages I guess? |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
hitwalker
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Mon Mar 20, 2006 10:31 pm |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
montego
Site Admin
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/0c0adf824792d6d341ef4.gif)
Joined: Aug 29, 2004
Posts: 9457
Location: Arizona
|
Posted:
Tue Mar 21, 2006 5:28 am |
|
Two things:
1) Since the two tables are different, have you verified that the transferred data is valid in the new table? (probably ok).
2) Have you modified either admin.php, admin/modules/authors.php, mainfile.php or includes/nukesentinel.php and thereby possibly infused a parse error?
I have actually found that display errors does not help you with most parse errors (the "hard stuff"). Try uploading the above files again... |
_________________ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! |
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
hitwalker
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Tue Mar 21, 2006 6:32 am |
|
nope...that didnt help either.
i even uploaded the whole admin/modules folder just incase and all root files.
And looking at the authors table i cant see any difference or something missing either.
everything looks ok and the same as god account...but with different names.
and it lets you even into sentinel so its not rights problem...
anymore ideas...? |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
hitwalker
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Tue Mar 21, 2006 1:44 pm |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
evaders99
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Tue Mar 21, 2006 8:23 pm |
|
Is he using the God account? |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
FireATST
RavenNuke(tm) Development Team
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/1890b00a421a4615ecd23.jpg)
Joined: Jun 12, 2004
Posts: 654
Location: Ohio
|
Posted:
Tue Mar 21, 2006 11:16 pm |
|
I believe that only the original God account has privileges to edit the admins doesn't it.... |
|
|
![ICQ Number ICQ Number](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/lang_english/icon_icq_add.gif) |
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
hitwalker
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Wed Mar 22, 2006 5:15 am |
|
well i dont know,im only admin on my sites but in this case these people hjave a few admins.
so nuke just shows a blank page if an admin visits the edit admin page? |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
montego
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Wed Mar 22, 2006 5:22 am |
|
FireATST is correct, but it should not be giving a blank page (parse error). NukeSentinel should have been the one to stop that. This is why it has to be something in this installation that is hosed up.
Try commenting out NukeSentinel in mainfile.php and then have the admins try again. If you do not get the blank page, then someone has probably modified NukeSentinel and introduced a parse error. However, if you still get the blank page, then you have to work it via process of elimination! |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
BlueLion
New Member
![New Member New Member](modules/Forums/images/ranks/1star.gif)
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
Joined: Aug 10, 2004
Posts: 12
|
Posted:
Fri Aug 11, 2006 1:50 pm |
|
Short update on this topic:
New Admin passwords should be at least 8 characters long.
Otherwise there will appear a blank screen.
Maybe something to add a check for the 2.10 distro!
BlueLion |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
|