dmtalon
New Member


Joined: May 10, 2006
Posts: 21
|
Posted:
Wed May 10, 2006 7:23 pm |
|
Ok,
Things were going well, there are a few differences that you have to watch out for because of the patch, but when I got to the modifications for the file:
block-Modules.php
Things get ugly.
The second to last "find" reads:
Code:if ((is_admin($admin) AND $view == 2) OR $view != 2) {
$content .= "<strong><big>·</big></strong> <a href=\"modules.php?name=$m_title\">$m_title2</a><br>\n";
}
|
The closest thing I have to that is:
Code:
/* If you copied a new module is the /modules/ directory, it will be added to the database */
if (is_admin($admin)) {
$content .= "<br><center><strong>"._INVISIBLEMODULES."</strong><br>";
$content .= "<span class=\"tiny\">"._ACTIVEBUTNOTSEE."</span></center><br>";
$sql = "SELECT title, custom_title FROM ".$prefix."_modules WHERE active='1' AND inmenu='0' ORDER BY title ASC";
$result = $db->sql_query($sql);
$dummy = 1;
while (list($title, $custom_title) = $db->sql_fetchrow($result)) {
$mn_title = $title;
$mn_title2 = str_replace("_", " ", $mn_title);
if (!empty($custom_title)) {
$mn_title2 = $custom_title;
}
if (!empty($mn_title2) && file_exists("modules/$mn_title/index.php")) {
$content .= "<strong><big>·</big></strong> <a href=\"modules.php?name=".$mn_title."\">$mn_title2</a><br>";
$dummy = 0;
}
}
if ($dummy) {
$content .= "<strong><big>·</big></strong> <i>"._NONE."</i><br>";
}
$content .= "<br><center><strong>"._NOACTIVEMODULES."</strong><br>";
$content .= "<span class=\"tiny\">"._FORADMINTESTS."</span></center><br>";
$sql = "SELECT title, custom_title FROM ".$prefix."_modules WHERE active='0' ORDER BY title ASC";
$result = $db->sql_query($sql);
$dummy = 1;
while (list($title, $custom_title) = $db->sql_fetchrow($result)) {
$mn_title = $title;
$mn_title2 = str_replace("_", " ", $mn_title);
if (!empty($custom_title)) {
$mn_title2 = $custom_title;
}
if (!empty($mn_title2) && file_exists("modules/$mn_title/index.php")) {
$content .= "<strong><big>·</big></strong> <a href=\"modules.php?name=".$mn_title."\">$mn_title2</a><br>";
$dummy = 0;
}
}
if ($dummy) {
$content .= "<strong><big>·</big></strong> <i>"._NONE."</i><br>";
}
}
?>
|
That goes to the end of the file... I'm not sure where to stop it.
The last find is probably in this mix too... the mod script file says:
Code:
FIND
$db->sql_query("INSERT INTO ".$prefix."_modules VALUES (NULL, '$modlist[$i]', '$mod_uname', '0', '0', '1', '0')");
REPLACE WITH
$db->sql_query("INSERT INTO ".$prefix."_modules VALUES (NULL, '$modlist[$i]', '$mod_uname', '0', '0', '', '1', '0')");
|
I can do minor 'changes' to the script but this appears to be a fairly fundamental one. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I've been googling for 15-20 minutes without any luck.
Thanks[/code] |
|
|
montego
Site Admin

Joined: Aug 29, 2004
Posts: 9457
Location: Arizona
|
Posted:
Mon May 15, 2006 6:44 am |
|
dmtalon,
Very difficult for me too to get this from the post. If you will send me your version of block-modules.php and the text file of the change instructions, I'll attempt to do this for you. Send to: montego _(AT}_ montegoscripts dot com. |
_________________ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! |
|