Author |
Message |
dad7732
RavenNuke(tm) Development Team

Joined: Mar 18, 2007
Posts: 1242
|
Posted:
Tue Apr 17, 2007 8:05 am |
|
Yes, I read the existing thread on IP Tracking not working but it turned into a mail not working thread ..
IP Tracking and User Tracking no longer works, it used to - running the latest version of RN.
I run with a Verio VPS and in January was moved to another physical server. Same IP address and nothing else changed, same MySQL, same PHP, etc.
Someone mentioned the possibility of a "locked" table and recreating it, etc. Ok, how do I do that or better yet, can I re-install Sentinel without having to re-install RN? Any idea how to recreate just the Sentinal tables would be helpful, etc.
Thanks
Jay - jay@jaygarcia.com
Forgot to mention, running 2.4.2pl5: |
|
|
|
 |
dad7732

|
Posted:
Tue Apr 17, 2007 8:20 am |
|
Solved my problem by dropping the tracked_ips table and recreating using "hitwalker's" code to recreate it.
For those that may have missed it:
Code:CREATE TABLE `nuke_nsnst_tracked_ips` (
`tid` int(10) NOT NULL auto_increment,
`ip_addr` varchar(15) NOT NULL default '',
`ip_long` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
`user_id` int(11) NOT NULL default '1',
`username` varchar(60) NOT NULL default '',
`user_agent` text NOT NULL,
`refered_from` text NOT NULL,
`date` int(20) NOT NULL default '0',
`page` text NOT NULL,
`x_forward_for` varchar(32) NOT NULL default '',
`client_ip` varchar(32) NOT NULL default '',
`remote_addr` varchar(32) NOT NULL default '',
`remote_port` varchar(11) NOT NULL default '',
`request_method` varchar(10) NOT NULL default '',
`c2c` char(2) NOT NULL default '00',
PRIMARY KEY (`tid`),
KEY `ip_addr` (`ip_addr`),
KEY `ip_long` (`ip_long`),
KEY `user_id` (`user_id`),
KEY `username` (`username`),
KEY `user_agent` (`user_agent`(255)),
KEY `refered_from` (`refered_from`(255)),
KEY `date` (`date`),
KEY `page` (`page`(255)),
KEY `c2c` (`c2c`)
) TYPE=MyISAM AUTO_INCREMENT=1 ;
|
THANKS !!! |
|
|
|
 |
scottar
New Member


Joined: May 11, 2007
Posts: 3
|
Posted:
Fri May 11, 2007 11:38 am |
|
Hello!
I am trying to run a simple community web site (simple being operative as I was impressed that I got PHP-Nuke up and running two years ago).
Just recently I saw that my IP Tracking module did not work.
I just read a post here saying that you too may have found this and created a fix.
When I read that 'table fix' as I will call it, does that mean I should go into my MySql table, drop the table, and somehow install the code you posted?
Would you mind defining a step by step procedure for me, as I am a novice, but I have been hacked twice in the last month and in addition to Nuke Sentinel, which I do have running, I would like this module to help me identify where my attacks are coming from.
Looking at the code above, if I need to use Crimson editor or whatever to create the code referenced above, feel free to tell me to do so.
Thank you kindly,
Scott |
|
|
|
 |
jakec
Site Admin

Joined: Feb 06, 2006
Posts: 3048
Location: United Kingdom
|
Posted:
Fri May 11, 2007 12:34 pm |
|
What version of Sentinel are you using? |
|
|
|
 |
dad7732

|
Posted:
Fri May 11, 2007 4:23 pm |
|
Scott ... drop the table and then click on SQL and paste the code you copied in my reply in the large window and then click on GO. |
|
|
|
 |
scottar

|
Posted:
Sun May 13, 2007 1:04 pm |
|
jakec wrote: | What version of Sentinel are you using? |
2.5.07
I see your reply too Dad.
I will try that and let you know.
Much appreciation to you and your brides if a Happy Mother's Day applies.
Kindly,
Scot |
|
|
|
 |
scottar

|
Posted:
Sun May 13, 2007 1:57 pm |
|
Ok...so I made the changes...hope it's ok to be proud of myself for such a small thing, but it still does not look like it is working.
In fact, clicking on the module itself shows a previous history, basically showing when the feature stopped working, and the words continue to say:
IP Tracking Info - Not Activated
I do have it as active, but invisible.
I have edited this message now, as I see I am the novice/idiot/fool that I am. I see that it helps to TURN ON this feature with the d*** general settings drop down menu...all go ahead and laugh at the newb.
Thanks for your help though as I seem to be running fine again *grins*
Sincerely,
Scott |
|
|
|
 |
|