Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums
 

 

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> v2.3 RN Issues
Author Message
Doulos
Life Cycles Becoming CPU Cycles



Joined: Jun 06, 2005
Posts: 732

PostPosted: Mon Jan 19, 2009 3:37 pm Reply with quote

The icon for edit users is not showing up in my admin panel. The link is there along with the title, but the image (users.png) does not show. I have checked, rechecked, reuploaded the file, checked again, and it still won't show.

I have RN2.3 running on another server also, and the admin icon for edit user shows up fine.

If I comment out lines 28 and 29 in /modules/Your_Account/admin/links.php
Code:
if (extension_loaded("gd")) 

adminmenu($admin_file.'.php?op=yaAdmin', _EDITUSERS, '../../modules.php?name=Your_Account&op=gfxadminimage&yaversion='.$yaversion);
else


The image shows up fine. Do I need to fix something?
 
View user's profile Send private message
Palbin
Site Admin



Joined: Mar 30, 2006
Posts: 2583
Location: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

PostPosted: Mon Jan 19, 2009 5:06 pm Reply with quote

It means that the "gd" extension is compiled into php but there is a problem with it.

What you did is fine except you should comment out line 30 as well. If you are worried about it you need to ask your host about it.

If you want to try and trouble shoot it yourself you could make a file with the following code in it and call it phpinfo.php or something.
Code:


<?php
phpinfo();
?>


Then in your browser go to that file and look for a catagory with the heading "gd" and paste back what you find.

Code:


GD Support  enabled 
GD Version  bundled (2.0.34 compatible) 
FreeType Support  enabled 
FreeType Linkage  with freetype 
FreeType Version  2.1.9 
GIF Read Support  enabled 
GIF Create Support  enabled 
JPG Support  enabled 
PNG Support  enabled 
WBMP Support  enabled 
XPM Support  enabled 
XBM Support  enabled 


When you are done MAKE SURE you delete the file you created.

_________________
"Debugging is twice as hard as writing the code in the first place. Therefore, if you write the code as cleverly as possible, you are, by definition, not smart enough to debug it." — Brian W. Kernighan. 
View user's profile Send private message
Raven
Site Admin/Owner



Joined: Aug 27, 2002
Posts: 17088

PostPosted: Mon Jan 19, 2009 11:07 pm Reply with quote

Doulos,

Are you able to display any .png images on that server?
 
View user's profile Send private message
Doulos







PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2009 1:14 pm Reply with quote

Raven, yes. The raven icon (users.png) shows up fine is I comment out the two lines I mentioned above.
 
Raven







PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2009 3:11 pm Reply with quote

I'd really like to help resolve this as it could be an indicator of a bug/issue that will come back to bite us Shocked Rolling Eyes . It seems to either be the use of the if (extension_loaded("gd")) statement or something in the adminmenu($admin_file.'.php?op=yaAdmin', _EDITUSERS, '../../modules.php?name=Your_Account&amp;op=gfxadminimage&amp;yaversion='.$yaversion); statement. If you'd like to give me access to figure it out I will. Otherwise we can try to piece through it via this forum. If you want to give me access then please email the following information to raven (AT) ravenphpscripts (DOT) com:

Site Url
Site FTP id/pass
NukeSentinel(tm) id/pass
RavenNuke(tm) admin id/pass

We can narrow it down real fast. Please restore the 3 lines you have commented out. Assuming they are numbered 28, 29, and 30, change line 29
FROM:
adminmenu($admin_file.'.php?op=yaAdmin', _EDITUSERS, '../../modules.php?name=Your_Account&amp;op=gfxadminimage&amp;yaversion='.$yaversion);

TO:
die ("It's not the <strong>IF</strong> statement");

Then try it again to see which statement is failing.
 
Doulos







PostPosted: Thu Jan 22, 2009 1:58 pm Reply with quote

Raven wrote:
/pass

We can narrow it down real fast. Please restore the 3 lines you have commented out. Assuming they are numbered 28, 29, and 30, change line 29
FROM:
adminmenu($admin_file.'.php?op=yaAdmin', _EDITUSERS, '../../modules.php?name=Your_Account&amp;op=gfxadminimage&amp;yaversion='.$yaversion);

TO:
die ("It's not the <strong>IF</strong> statement");

Then try it again to see which statement is failing.


This caused the statement "It's not the IF statement" to be printed at the top of the Modules admins section, and disabled all other admin activities.

Activated an admin for you Raven. You should get the email soon.
 
Doulos







PostPosted: Thu Jan 22, 2009 2:34 pm Reply with quote

Apparently this is NOT a RN issue, it is being caused by my use of javascript to display our advert banners at the top of the page, and by where and/or how I am placing googleads.

This is how I have been placing banners at the top of the page...
Code:
include ("lanbanner.php");

include ('googleads2.php');


If I comment those out, the icon shows up.

Sorry for the big hubbaballoo over nothing.
 
Raven







PostPosted: Thu Jan 22, 2009 6:19 pm Reply with quote

Just glad you figured it out Wink
 
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> v2.3 RN Issues

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2007 phpBB Group
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
 
Forums ©