Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums
 

 

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> v2.30.01 RN Upgrade Issues
Author Message
rickleigh
Worker
Worker



Joined: Jan 06, 2009
Posts: 183

PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 8:14 am Reply with quote

Following Mods are no longer working after upgrading:

    (Donate-O-Meter)- Everything is working other then the Admin Link. When I click on the link I show a URL path to (admin.php?op=Treasury#AdminTop) and get:The website cannot display the page ERROR

    (Nuke Clients)- This one I thought was going to be an easy fix by re-inserting the edit needed in the mainfile
Code:
/************************************************************************/

/* This file is for instructional use.                                  */
/* By: NukeScripts Network (webmaster@nukescripts.net)                  */
/* http://www.nukescripts.net                                           */
/* Modifications Copyright © 2000-2005 by NukeScripts Network           */
/************************************************************************/

#
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------
#
mainfile.php

#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
?>

#
#-----[ BEFORE, ADD ]------------------------------------------
#

Patched 2.9 upto some patched 3.1
if(defined('FORUM_ADMIN')) {
  include_once("../../../includes/nsnbc_func.php");
} elseif(defined('INSIDE_MOD')) {
  include_once("../../includes/nsnbc_func.php");
} else {
  include_once("includes/nsnbc_func.php");
}


Patched 3.1b and above
include_once(INCLUDE_PATH."includes/nsnbc_func.php");

But when I add this I now get the following error: Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_DNUMBER in /home/******/public_html/mainfile.php on line 1909

(Waiting Content) Has noting under the title bar. Dead space

Home Page Footer Missing. for some reason. All my other pages are showing the footer. But, when you go to the home page there is nothing there.

If any support staff needs my site URL to see some of these issues. I will be glad to PM it to you. I don't like to show it in the forums to reduce the risk of the jerks that makes us work so hard to secure our sites to know when I maybe at a weak point.
 
View user's profile Send private message
Palbin
Site Admin



Joined: Mar 30, 2006
Posts: 2583
Location: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 8:32 am Reply with quote

Just checking but this is the only edit you did correct?
Code:


include_once(INCLUDE_PATH."includes/nsnbc_func.php");


You only want this line, nothing else.

_________________
"Debugging is twice as hard as writing the code in the first place. Therefore, if you write the code as cleverly as possible, you are, by definition, not smart enough to debug it." — Brian W. Kernighan. 
View user's profile Send private message
Palbin







PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 8:40 am Reply with quote

What Donate-O-Meter script are you using?
 
rickleigh







PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 8:50 am Reply with quote

Palbin wrote:
Just checking but this is the only edit you did correct?
Code:


include_once(INCLUDE_PATH."includes/nsnbc_func.php");


You only want this line, nothing else.


Thanks, That fixed this issue with Client.
 
rickleigh







PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 8:51 am Reply with quote

Palbin wrote:
What Donate-O-Meter script are you using?



I have NukeTreasuryV1.1 installed
 
Guardian2003
Site Admin



Joined: Aug 28, 2003
Posts: 6799
Location: Ha Noi, Viet Nam

PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 9:14 am Reply with quote

That doesnt work even in the older version without modification.
 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
rickleigh







PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 9:22 am Reply with quote

Guardian2003,

Yah I had it working before the upgrade. You know where I can find the working Ver. for 3.1? I only see the download for NukeTreasuryV1.1 here at Ravens
 
Guardian2003







PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 11:44 am Reply with quote

My site is the only one as far as I know.
 
rickleigh







PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 1:22 pm Reply with quote

Guardian2003,

Thanks Ill check it out.
 
rickleigh







PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 3:18 pm Reply with quote

rickleigh wrote:
Following Mods are no longer working after upgrading:

    (Donate-O-Meter)- Everything is working other then the Admin Link. When I click on the link I show a URL path to (admin.php?op=Treasury#AdminTop) and get:The website cannot display the page ERROR

    (Nuke Clients)- This one I thought was going to be an easy fix by re-inserting the edit needed in the mainfile
Code:
/************************************************************************/

/* This file is for instructional use.                                  */
/* By: NukeScripts Network (webmaster@nukescripts.net)                  */
/* http://www.nukescripts.net                                           */
/* Modifications Copyright © 2000-2005 by NukeScripts Network           */
/************************************************************************/

#
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------
#
mainfile.php

#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
?>

#
#-----[ BEFORE, ADD ]------------------------------------------
#

Patched 2.9 upto some patched 3.1
if(defined('FORUM_ADMIN')) {
  include_once("../../../includes/nsnbc_func.php");
} elseif(defined('INSIDE_MOD')) {
  include_once("../../includes/nsnbc_func.php");
} else {
  include_once("includes/nsnbc_func.php");
}


Patched 3.1b and above
include_once(INCLUDE_PATH."includes/nsnbc_func.php");

But when I add this I now get the following error: Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_DNUMBER in /home/******/public_html/mainfile.php on line 1909

(Waiting Content) Has noting under the title bar. Dead space

Home Page Footer Missing. for some reason. All my other pages are showing the footer. But, when you go to the home page there is nothing there.

If any support staff needs my site URL to see some of these issues. I will be glad to PM it to you. I don't like to show it in the forums to reduce the risk of the jerks that makes us work so hard to secure our sites to know when I maybe at a weak point.



OK, After doing some testing I narrowed it down to this:

I believe the mainfile.php file that comes with the upgrade is causing these issues. After replaceing the file with my old mainfile.php everything that I was having issues with started working again. Including the NukeTreasuryV1.1 module.

OK, so to bring you up to speed on the remaining issues here is a break down:

When using the new mainfile.php I can't see my Waiting Content info., and my NukeTreasuryV1.1 Admin link doesn't work.

When using the old mainfile.php everything seems to work other then I don't see the edit user icon in admin but the text link is still there.

Now with the edit user in admin I can still click on the link and it will take me to the config options. But there is some overlap on the information. See Image:
Image

I wish I was as good of a PHP wizard as allot of you are. I'm not sure what is needed to make my site normal again.

FYI: When upgrading; I uploaded all the 3.1 contents to my Root and used the /INSTALLATION/rndb_upgrade.php to install. Not sure if this will tell you what may have caused this to happen. Maybe I took the wrong way about upgrading.

As always thanks for the help you guys provide!
 
Palbin







PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 3:33 pm Reply with quote

What version did you upgrade from?

The image above is the way it is because the javascript isn't loaded.
 
rickleigh







PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 3:51 pm Reply with quote

Palbin,

I upgraded from RAVENNUKE_VERSION', '022001'
 
Palbin







PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2009 5:43 pm Reply with quote

Well the first thing you need to do is replace mainfile.php with the one that came with 2.30.01. It isn't an option to use the old one. We need to work out the other problems.

Remember to add:
Code:


include_once(INCLUDE_PATH."includes/nsnbc_func.php");


Once that is done that should take of NukeClients and Your_Account problems.

To try and fix your Donate-o-meter you can try this.
Find Lines 224-225 of mainfile.php
Code:


//@require_once(INCLUDE_PATH.'includes/sql_layer.php');
//$dbi = sql_connect($dbhost, $dbuname, $dbpass, $dbname);

Uncomment them
Code:


@require_once(INCLUDE_PATH.'includes/sql_layer.php');
$dbi = sql_connect($dbhost, $dbuname, $dbpass, $dbname);


I would suggest going to Guardian's site and dropping a few bucks for his version of the module.
 
rickleigh







PostPosted: Fri Feb 20, 2009 1:42 pm Reply with quote

Palbin wrote:
Well the first thing you need to do is replace mainfile.php with the one that came with 2.30.01. It isn't an option to use the old one. We need to work out the other problems.

Remember to add:
Code:


include_once(INCLUDE_PATH."includes/nsnbc_func.php");


Once that is done that should take of NukeClients and Your_Account problems.

To try and fix your Donate-o-meter you can try this.
Find Lines 224-225 of mainfile.php
Code:


//@require_once(INCLUDE_PATH.'includes/sql_layer.php');
//$dbi = sql_connect($dbhost, $dbuname, $dbpass, $dbname);

Uncomment them
Code:


@require_once(INCLUDE_PATH.'includes/sql_layer.php');
$dbi = sql_connect($dbhost, $dbuname, $dbpass, $dbname);


I would suggest going to Guardian's site and dropping a few bucks for his version of the module.


Palbin

I just said screw it and did a full fresh re-install. There was just to much conflict. My theme didn't work with the new attachment mod in the forums and little things here and there.

This seams to happen to me every time there is an upgrade. You get use to the mods you have then some hacker comes alone to force us to have to update to keep our sites safe. Then the mods don't work with the new update script. So frustrating Exclamation Exclamation Exclamation I couldn't even use my backups because what ever was making the problems is backed up in them. So back to square one.

Anyways, After doing a freash install with deleting my root and database tables. for some reason I still cant see my waiting content data.

Any ideas Question
 
Palbin







PostPosted: Fri Feb 20, 2009 1:54 pm Reply with quote

If you want to use your old database that should be fine. Just use the new files. Of course you need to run the update script on the old DB. The decision is up to you Smile

Anyway what is the specific waiting content that data that you are looking for? Or is nothing working? What type of content has been submitted that isn't showing? Just trying to figure out what I need to do reproduce this.
 
rickleigh







PostPosted: Fri Feb 20, 2009 2:05 pm Reply with quote

Palbin,

In the ver. I was using it had this listed below the title:
· Submissions: 0
· Waiting Reviews: 0
· Waiting Links: 0
· Mod. Links: 0
· Broken Links: 0
· Downloads: 0
· Mod. Downloads: 0
· Broken Downloads: 0
· Calendar Events: 0
Now its just the title bar with empty space below it
 
jakec
Site Admin



Joined: Feb 06, 2006
Posts: 3048
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Fri Feb 20, 2009 2:15 pm Reply with quote

I believe it will now only show if there is content waiting.
 
View user's profile Send private message
rickleigh







PostPosted: Fri Feb 20, 2009 2:15 pm Reply with quote

Palbin,

I see what is going on now. Instead of having the list of content, they made it to where it only shows submissions when you have them.

Man I wish I could laugh but, just to dam upset about it.

Thanks for the help to all that replied
 
rickleigh







PostPosted: Fri Feb 20, 2009 2:16 pm Reply with quote

jakec,
LOL thanks, must have been typing at the same time.
 
jakec







PostPosted: Fri Feb 20, 2009 2:30 pm Reply with quote

Great minds think alike! Wink
 
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> v2.30.01 RN Upgrade Issues

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2007 phpBB Group
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
 
Forums ©