Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums
 

 

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> v2.4 RN Issues
Author Message
dad7732
RavenNuke(tm) Development Team



Joined: Mar 18, 2007
Posts: 1242

PostPosted: Sat Sep 11, 2010 12:21 pm Reply with quote

All I'm trying to do is to move a site from one server to another one. I created the DB on the new server, did a mysql dump on the existing server, copied the .dump file and so on. When running bigdump.php I get the following:

Quote:

Note: The current mySQL connection charset is latin1. Your dump file must be encoded in latin1 in order to avoid problems with non-latin characters. You can change the connection charset using the $db_connection_charset variable in bigdump.php


Thing is, both DB's are "latin1_swedish_ci" ... what's up with this?

Cheers

BTW: I'm using bigdump because the dumping to the new DB stopped at nuke_seo_dh so I figured the DB was too large - 10 MB.

Error after the dump command line:

Code:
ERROR 1064 (42000) at line 101852: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'order int(5) NOT NULL default '0',

  type varchar(50) NOT NULL default '',
  nam' at line 3
 
View user's profile Send private message
dad7732







PostPosted: Sat Sep 11, 2010 12:49 pm Reply with quote

The error from bigdump:

Code:
Error at the line 1748: ) TYPE=MyISAM;


Query: CREATE TABLE nuke_seo_dh_master (
mid int(11) NOT NULL auto_increment,
order int(5) NOT NULL default '0',
type varchar(50) NOT NULL default '',
name varchar(50) NOT NULL default '',
default varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',
active int(1) NOT NULL default '0',
PRIMARY KEY (mid),
KEY order (order)
) TYPE=MyISAM;

MySQL: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'order int(5) NOT NULL default '0', type varchar(50) NOT NULL default '', nam' at line 3


The problem is twofold:

1. IPToCountry is too large to export in PHPMyAdmin, I guess the best way is to do just the rndb_update.php for just the country tables. But it may tell my I am already up to date, dunno.

2. Dump will not go any further from "seo_dh_master", that's where it stops.

I remember seeing another post here about "backticks", does this apply here?

Edit #1 should read re-load /installation/setup.php and load just the country tables.


Last edited by dad7732 on Sat Sep 11, 2010 2:27 pm; edited 1 time in total 
Raven
Site Admin/Owner



Joined: Aug 27, 2002
Posts: 17088

PostPosted: Sat Sep 11, 2010 1:36 pm Reply with quote

Try:
Code:
CREATE TABLE `nuke_seo_dh_master` (

`mid` int(11) NOT NULL auto_increment,
`order` int(5) NOT NULL default '0',
`type` varchar(50) NOT NULL default '',
`name` varchar(50) NOT NULL default '',
`default` varchar(255) NOT NULL default '',
`active` int(1) NOT NULL default '0',
PRIMARY KEY (`mid`),
KEY `order` (`order`)
) TYPE=MyISAM;
 
View user's profile Send private message
dad7732







PostPosted: Sat Sep 11, 2010 2:26 pm Reply with quote

Yup, it worked. I had left out changing the backtics for nuke_seo_dh_master .. bah!!
 
Raven







PostPosted: Sat Sep 11, 2010 7:47 pm Reply with quote

RavensScripts
 
montego
Site Admin



Joined: Aug 29, 2004
Posts: 9457
Location: Arizona

PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 10:39 am Reply with quote

dad7732, just curious, I wonder if using BigDump to create the dump as well as using it to do the import, would that have worked better? I am assuming by your "MySQL dump" comment that you produced a dump using mysqladmin.

_________________
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
slackervaara
Worker
Worker



Joined: Aug 26, 2007
Posts: 236

PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2010 11:20 pm Reply with quote

I have a huge database of 320 MB, so I must use MySQLDumper both for backup and restore and it is an excellent program.
http://www.mysqldumper.net/
 
View user's profile Send private message
dad7732







PostPosted: Mon Sep 13, 2010 4:26 pm Reply with quote

montego wrote:
[b] I am assuming by your "MySQL dump" comment that you produced a dump using mysqladmin.


Yes, a command line function such as:

Code:
% mysqldump -uuser -ppassword database > /database.dump


And then to populate:

Code:
% mysql -uuser -ppassword database < /database.dump


If the dump file is valid then bigdump will restore it. the "however" to this is that if the DB is too large then mysqldump will not work and will not create the dump file.

Best way I found is to export using phpmyadmin but only a dozen or so tables at one time which are gzipped. Then bigdump will restore those one at a time ... Can't complain, it worked all except for the ip2country table which too large for phpmyadmin to export. So I used the installation file installsql.php to load the ip2country tables and THAT worked just fine.
 
dad7732







PostPosted: Mon Sep 13, 2010 4:28 pm Reply with quote

slackervaara wrote:
I have a huge database of 320 MB, so I must use MySQLDumper both for backup and restore and it is an excellent program.
http://www.mysqldumper.net/


I'll have to take a look .. thanks.
 
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> v2.4 RN Issues

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2007 phpBB Group
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
 
Forums ©