Author |
Message |
neralex
Site Admin

Joined: Aug 22, 2007
Posts: 1775
|
Posted:
Thu Nov 25, 2010 8:42 pm |
|
hey!
in the Forums modules are wrong links to the icq website. here a example from the viewtopic.php:
open modules/Forums/viewtopic.php:
Code: if ( !empty($postrow[$i]['user_icq']) )
{
$icq_status_img = '<a href="http://wwp.icq.com/' . $postrow[$i]['user_icq'] . '#pager"><img src="http://web.icq.com/whitepages/online?icq=' . $postrow[$i]['user_icq'] . '&img=5" width="18" height="18" border="0" /></a>';
$icq_img = '<a href="http://wwp.icq.com/scripts/search.dll?to=' . $postrow[$i]['user_icq'] . '"><img src="' . $images['icon_icq'] . '" alt="' . $lang['ICQ'] . '" title="' . $lang['ICQ'] . '" border="0" /></a>';
$icq = '<a href="http://wwp.icq.com/scripts/search.dll?to=' . $postrow[$i]['user_icq'] . '">' . $lang['ICQ'] . '</a>';
}
else
{
$icq_status_img = '';
$icq_img = '';
$icq = '';
}
|
change to:
Code: if ( !empty($postrow['user_icq']) )
{
$icq_status_img = '<a href="http://wwp.icq.com/' . $postrow['user_icq'] . '#pager" target="_blank"><img src="http://web.icq.com/whitepages/online?icq=' . $postrow['user_icq'] . '&img=5" width="18" height="18" border="0" /></a>';
$icq_img = '<a href="http://people.icq.com/people/' . $postrow['user_icq'] . '" target="_blank"><img src="' . $images['icon_icq'] . '" alt="' . $lang['ICQ'] . '" title="' . $lang['ICQ'] . '" border="0" /></a>';
$icq = '<a href="http://people.icq.com/people/' . $postrow['user_icq'] . '" target="_blank">' . $lang['ICQ'] . '</a>';
}
else
{
$icq_status_img = '';
$icq_img = '';
$icq = '';
}
|
the same issues are on the privmsg.php, memberslist.php and in the index.php of modules/Private_Messages and modules/Members_List. you must change only the $postrow to $privmsg or $row etc in the lines. i have lost the code line to the correct status img. but its not hard to find the correct img link.
greetz |
|
|
|
 |
neralex

|
Posted:
Thu Nov 25, 2010 9:15 pm |
|
the same issue found you in modules/Forums/includes/usercp_viewprofile.php
you must change here $postrow to $profiledata
btw here on this page is the same failure in the Forums module, too!
 |
|
|
|
 |
hicuxunicorniobestbuildpc
The Mouse Is Extension Of Arm

Joined: Aug 13, 2009
Posts: 1123
|
Posted:
Tue Nov 30, 2010 1:45 am |
|
neralex, this is really confused to me. I can't reproduce this blank page on the last version of RN 2.4.
Example:
in modules/Forums/includes/usercp/viewprofile.php
I got this
Code:if ( !empty($profiledata['user_icq']) )
|
Maybe you are running another version of RavenNuke or you are using another theme which is causing that issue but I don't get any problem sorry and remember this site is not running RNuke. |
|
|
|
 |
neralex

|
Posted:
Tue Nov 30, 2010 5:14 am |
|
hey unicornio!
what ... no blank page!
the links to the icq homepage in the Forums module are incorrect and i running the latest RavenNuke_v2.40.01. i mean the usercp_viewprofile.php in modules/Forums/includes/:
original code lines form this file:
Code:if ( !empty($profiledata['user_icq']) )
{
$icq_status_img = '<a href="http://wwp.icq.com/' . $profiledata['user_icq'] . '#pager"><img src="http://web.icq.com/whitepages/online?icq=' . $profiledata['user_icq'] . '&img=5" width="18" height="18" border="0" /></a>';
$icq_img = '<a href="http://wwp.icq.com/scripts/search.dll?to=' . $profiledata['user_icq'] . '"><img src="' . $images['icon_icq'] . '" alt="' . $lang['ICQ'] . '" title="' . $lang['ICQ'] . '" border="0" /></a>';
$icq = '<a href="http://wwp.icq.com/scripts/search.dll?to=' . $profiledata['user_icq'] . '">' . $lang['ICQ'] . '</a>';
}
else
{
$icq_status_img = ' ';
$icq_img = ' ';
$icq = ' ';
}
|
show here the incorrect link:
Code:$icq_img = '<a href="http://wwp.icq.com/scripts/search.dll?to='
|
the correct link is:
Code:$icq_img = '<a href="http://people.icq.com/people/'
|
 |
Last edited by neralex on Tue Nov 30, 2010 1:28 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
|
 |
Palbin
Site Admin

Joined: Mar 30, 2006
Posts: 2583
Location: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
|
Posted:
Tue Nov 30, 2010 6:13 am |
|
I will get this fixed for the next release. |
_________________ "Debugging is twice as hard as writing the code in the first place. Therefore, if you write the code as cleverly as possible, you are, by definition, not smart enough to debug it." — Brian W. Kernighan. |
|
|
 |
PHrEEkie
Subject Matter Expert

Joined: Feb 23, 2004
Posts: 358
|
Posted:
Tue Nov 30, 2010 9:59 am |
|
A search of the current downloadable distro of RN2.40.01 reveals the following files that need to be fixed:
In /modules/Forums:
groupcp.php
memberlist.php
privmsg.php
viewtopic.php
In /modules/Members_List:
index.php
In /modules/Private_Messages:
index.php
In /modules/Forums/includes:
usercp_viewprofile.php
Search each file for:
Code:http://wwp.icq.com/scripts/search.dll?to=
|
Replace with:
Code:http://people.icq.com/people/
|
This fix is not mandatory, and does not affect anything that might "break" your site, nor is it a security issue. It only corrects a wrong link that goes to an external site.
- Keith |
_________________ PHP - Breaking your legacy scripts one build at a time. |
|
|
 |
hicuxunicorniobestbuildpc

|
Posted:
Tue Nov 30, 2010 2:09 pm |
|
Sorry neralex
where did you get this line?
Code: if ( !empty($postrow[$i]['user_icq']) )
|
I can not find this line and that is why I got confused.  |
Last edited by hicuxunicorniobestbuildpc on Tue Nov 30, 2010 2:27 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
|
 |
hicuxunicorniobestbuildpc

|
Posted:
Tue Nov 30, 2010 2:23 pm |
|
Quote: | if ( !empty($postrow[$i]['user_icq']) ) |
This line is incorrect and I can't find it in the new RN version 2.40.1 |
|
|
|
 |
Palbin

|
Posted:
Tue Nov 30, 2010 3:10 pm |
|
The line is exactly where he says it is. |
|
|
|
 |
Palbin

|
Posted:
Tue Nov 30, 2010 9:14 pm |
|
|
|
 |
|