Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums
 

 

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> v2.4 RN Issues
Author Message
neralex
Site Admin



Joined: Aug 22, 2007
Posts: 1775

PostPosted: Thu Nov 25, 2010 8:42 pm Reply with quote

hey!

in the Forums modules are wrong links to the icq website. here a example from the viewtopic.php:

open modules/Forums/viewtopic.php:
Code:
                if ( !empty($postrow[$i]['user_icq']) )

                {
                        $icq_status_img = '<a href="http://wwp.icq.com/' . $postrow[$i]['user_icq'] . '#pager"><img src="http://web.icq.com/whitepages/online?icq=' . $postrow[$i]['user_icq'] . '&img=5" width="18" height="18" border="0" /></a>';
                        $icq_img = '<a href="http://wwp.icq.com/scripts/search.dll?to=' . $postrow[$i]['user_icq'] . '"><img src="' . $images['icon_icq'] . '" alt="' . $lang['ICQ'] . '" title="' . $lang['ICQ'] . '" border="0" /></a>';
                        $icq =  '<a href="http://wwp.icq.com/scripts/search.dll?to=' . $postrow[$i]['user_icq'] . '">' . $lang['ICQ'] . '</a>';
                }
                else
                {
                        $icq_status_img = '';
                        $icq_img = '';
                        $icq = '';
                }

change to:
Code:
      if ( !empty($postrow['user_icq']) )

      {
         $icq_status_img = '<a href="http://wwp.icq.com/' . $postrow['user_icq'] . '#pager" target="_blank"><img src="http://web.icq.com/whitepages/online?icq=' . $postrow['user_icq'] . '&img=5" width="18" height="18" border="0" /></a>';
         $icq_img = '<a href="http://people.icq.com/people/' . $postrow['user_icq'] . '" target="_blank"><img src="' . $images['icon_icq'] . '" alt="' . $lang['ICQ'] . '" title="' . $lang['ICQ'] . '" border="0" /></a>';
         $icq =  '<a href="http://people.icq.com/people/' . $postrow['user_icq'] . '" target="_blank">' . $lang['ICQ'] . '</a>';
      }
      else
      {
         $icq_status_img = '';
         $icq_img = '';
         $icq = '';
      }


the same issues are on the privmsg.php, memberslist.php and in the index.php of modules/Private_Messages and modules/Members_List. you must change only the $postrow to $privmsg or $row etc in the lines. i have lost the code line to the correct status img. but its not hard to find the correct img link. Smile

greetz
 
View user's profile Send private message
neralex







PostPosted: Thu Nov 25, 2010 9:15 pm Reply with quote

the same issue found you in modules/Forums/includes/usercp_viewprofile.php
you must change here $postrow to $profiledata

btw here on this page is the same failure in the Forums module, too!

Smile
 
hicuxunicorniobestbuildpc
The Mouse Is Extension Of Arm



Joined: Aug 13, 2009
Posts: 1123

PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 1:45 am Reply with quote

neralex, this is really confused to me. I can't reproduce this blank page on the last version of RN 2.4.

Example:

in modules/Forums/includes/usercp/viewprofile.php

I got this

Code:
if ( !empty($profiledata['user_icq']) )


Maybe you are running another version of RavenNuke or you are using another theme which is causing that issue but I don't get any problem sorry and remember this site is not running RNuke.
 
View user's profile Send private message
neralex







PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 5:14 am Reply with quote

hey unicornio!

what ... no blank page! Smile

the links to the icq homepage in the Forums module are incorrect and i running the latest RavenNuke_v2.40.01. i mean the usercp_viewprofile.php in modules/Forums/includes/:

original code lines form this file:
Code:
if ( !empty($profiledata['user_icq']) )

{
   $icq_status_img = '<a href="http://wwp.icq.com/' . $profiledata['user_icq'] . '#pager"><img src="http://web.icq.com/whitepages/online?icq=' . $profiledata['user_icq'] . '&img=5" width="18" height="18" border="0" /></a>';
   $icq_img = '<a href="http://wwp.icq.com/scripts/search.dll?to=' . $profiledata['user_icq'] . '"><img src="' . $images['icon_icq'] . '" alt="' . $lang['ICQ'] . '" title="' . $lang['ICQ'] . '" border="0" /></a>';
   $icq =  '<a href="http://wwp.icq.com/scripts/search.dll?to=' . $profiledata['user_icq'] . '">' . $lang['ICQ'] . '</a>';
}
else
{
   $icq_status_img = '&nbsp;';
   $icq_img = '&nbsp;';
   $icq = '&nbsp;';
}


show here the incorrect link:
Code:
$icq_img = '<a href="http://wwp.icq.com/scripts/search.dll?to='


the correct link is:
Code:
$icq_img = '<a href="http://people.icq.com/people/'


Wink


Last edited by neralex on Tue Nov 30, 2010 1:28 pm; edited 1 time in total 
Palbin
Site Admin



Joined: Mar 30, 2006
Posts: 2583
Location: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 6:13 am Reply with quote

I will get this fixed for the next release.

_________________
"Debugging is twice as hard as writing the code in the first place. Therefore, if you write the code as cleverly as possible, you are, by definition, not smart enough to debug it." — Brian W. Kernighan. 
View user's profile Send private message
PHrEEkie
Subject Matter Expert



Joined: Feb 23, 2004
Posts: 358

PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 9:59 am Reply with quote

A search of the current downloadable distro of RN2.40.01 reveals the following files that need to be fixed:

In /modules/Forums:
groupcp.php
memberlist.php
privmsg.php
viewtopic.php

In /modules/Members_List:
index.php

In /modules/Private_Messages:
index.php

In /modules/Forums/includes:
usercp_viewprofile.php

Search each file for:
Code:
http://wwp.icq.com/scripts/search.dll?to=

Replace with:
Code:
http://people.icq.com/people/


This fix is not mandatory, and does not affect anything that might "break" your site, nor is it a security issue. It only corrects a wrong link that goes to an external site.

- Keith

_________________
PHP - Breaking your legacy scripts one build at a time. 
View user's profile Send private message
hicuxunicorniobestbuildpc







PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 2:09 pm Reply with quote

Sorry neralex

where did you get this line?

Code:
 if ( !empty($postrow[$i]['user_icq']) )


I can not find this line and that is why I got confused. Shocked


Last edited by hicuxunicorniobestbuildpc on Tue Nov 30, 2010 2:27 pm; edited 1 time in total 
hicuxunicorniobestbuildpc







PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 2:23 pm Reply with quote

Quote:
if ( !empty($postrow[$i]['user_icq']) )



This line is incorrect and I can't find it in the new RN version 2.40.1
 
Palbin







PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 3:10 pm Reply with quote

The line is exactly where he says it is.
 
Palbin







PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 9:14 pm Reply with quote

Fixed for next release.
 
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> v2.4 RN Issues

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2007 phpBB Group
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
 
Forums ©