Author |
Message |
TheVillageIdiot
New Member


Joined: Sep 07, 2004
Posts: 13
Location: Bay Area of California
|
Posted:
Wed Sep 08, 2004 9:56 pm |
|
Alright, thanks anyway six... I didn't manually comment out anything I wasn't instructed to, other than this include in mainfile.php that this issue is based upon. |
|
|
 |
 |
montego
Site Admin

Joined: Aug 29, 2004
Posts: 9457
Location: Arizona
|
Posted:
Wed Sep 08, 2004 11:28 pm |
|
I was getting the exact same error until I realized that I missed step 2 in the NSN 2.0.2 install instructions (towards the bottom):
2) Add
if ($forum_admin == 1) {
include("../../../includes/sentinel.php");
} elseif ($inside_mod == 1) {
include("../../includes/sentinel.php");
} else {
include("includes/sentinel.php");
}
to your mainfile.php just
after the opening <? php line on it's own line like below:
<?php
if ($forum_admin == 1) {
include("../../../includes/sentinel.php");
} elseif ($inside_mod == 1) {
include("../../includes/sentinel.php");
} else {
include("includes/sentinel.php");
}
This cleared it up for me. Hope this helps.
montego |
|
|
|
 |
TheVillageIdiot

|
Posted:
Thu Sep 09, 2004 12:40 am |
|
... No, that isn't the problem, you read to far ahead. Start at the beginning of my posting, and you will realize that my problem is that when I plug that script in, it causes me to recieve a blank page everywhere. That's the issue.
Thanks though...  |
|
|
|
 |
Xioustic
New Member


Joined: Sep 07, 2004
Posts: 12
|
Posted:
Sat Sep 11, 2004 7:49 pm |
|
|
|
 |
Raven
Site Admin/Owner

Joined: Aug 27, 2002
Posts: 17088
|
Posted:
Sat Sep 11, 2004 8:01 pm |
|
Please PM me you
site url, adminid/pass
ftp url adminid/pass
phpMyAdmin url userid/pass |
|
|
|
 |
Xioustic

|
Posted:
Sun Sep 12, 2004 4:42 pm |
|
Sent info as requested... |
|
|
|
 |
Raven

|
Posted:
Sun Sep 12, 2004 6:22 pm |
|
I will look at this as soon as I can. May not be until tomorrow. |
|
|
|
 |
Xioustic

|
Posted:
Wed Sep 22, 2004 7:54 am |
|
I don't mean to bother, but it's been almost 10 days and I've gotten no message from you, Raven... I'm beginning to wonder if you've forgotten about my problem... |
|
|
|
 |
Raven

|
Posted:
Wed Sep 22, 2004 9:18 am |
|
I have been very busy. I can't find in this thread where you state what your problem is. What exactly is your problem. |
|
|
|
 |
Xioustic

|
Posted:
Wed Sep 22, 2004 1:36 pm |
|
Quote: | The problem in a nutshell: Include anything to the effect of sentinel.php in the mainfile.php, and everything that uses mainfile.php on my site returns a completely blank page. This is a brand new, fresh install of NSN Sentinel on a PHPNuke 7.3 website. |
Not clear enough? |
|
|
|
 |
Xioustic

|
Posted:
Wed Nov 24, 2004 5:39 pm |
|
Any chance I could get a callback on this? I just happened to try again, still the same problem even with the new version. |
|
|
|
 |
Raven

|
Posted:
Wed Nov 24, 2004 7:55 pm |
|
I don't remember ever getting the information but I may have and got caught up in other things. If so, I apologize. Please PM me the information. |
|
|
|
 |
discraftpro
New Member


Joined: Nov 24, 2004
Posts: 7
|
Posted:
Wed Nov 24, 2004 8:45 pm |
|
X,
I have a similar problem. Try something for me. If you change the line
include("/includes/sentinel.php");
in the last part of the paste into mainfile to
include("../includes/sentinel.php");
can you then get to the admin page?
The other question that I have is are you hosting this website within the document root of a main site?i.e. Do you have multipe sites going here? |
|
|
|
 |
Xioustic

|
Posted:
Thu Nov 25, 2004 12:32 pm |
|
Yes I do, discraft. Let me try that, sounds like a good idea. |
|
|
|
 |
Xioustic

|
Posted:
Thu Nov 25, 2004 12:39 pm |
|
Nope, didn't work. I even tried the full path, and that didn't work either.
And to clearify, I am hosting this site in a subdirectory instead of the main root. However, I do not believe that should pose a problem.
And I just found out today if you ever try an include command that points to a blank file, I always get a blank page. However, phpnuke obviously requires multiple files be included, so the include command does work.
Sending my info in PM, raven.  |
|
|
|
 |
Raven

|
Posted:
Thu Nov 25, 2004 2:09 pm |
|
You should be fixed now. For some reason the code you were using for gzip was in conflict. I replaced yours with mine and all is well. I have saved your code and will investigate later. |
|
|
|
 |
discraftpro

|
Posted:
Fri Nov 26, 2004 9:53 am |
|
Raven,
I can't allow ftp access, but is there a configuration that I can send you that you could help me with? When I change the path to the include from above I can access the main admin.php page, but when I click on the sentinel icon I get the message stating that I had not added the first seven lines to my mainfile.php page. Of course if I change the include back to the original syntax and paste it, I get blank pages. |
|
|
|
 |
Raven

|
Posted:
Fri Nov 26, 2004 10:54 am |
|
Try commenting out all that gzip logic in mainfile.php. |
|
|
|
 |
discraftpro

|
Posted:
Fri Nov 26, 2004 10:51 pm |
|
Now I am getting access denied. I have PM'd you my mainfile |
|
|
|
 |
discraftpro

|
Posted:
Fri Nov 26, 2004 11:34 pm |
|
Raven,
I found the error, I had not placed the sentinel folder in languages, just the language file itself. I apologize for bothering you. Thanks again for all of the work that you do.
Discraftpro |
|
|
|
 |
|