Author |
Message |
KennyW
Hangin' Around
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
Joined: Jul 15, 2004
Posts: 44
|
Posted:
Sat Feb 12, 2005 5:59 pm |
|
Anyone who have this little fix to the Tap problem with CNB,and it seems that evrything works great with the TAP to nuke's orgina YA,but not with the index file in CNB |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
sixonetonoffun
Spouse Contemplates Divorce
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/d1ecfa674c890aee2698b.jpg)
Joined: Jan 02, 2003
Posts: 2496
|
Posted:
Sat Feb 12, 2005 8:07 pm |
|
I wouldn't bother 450 will not be friendly to it at all. But I'll be working on a php alternative before the final version of it is released. Other then the userinfo page there is no real good reason to "tap" any of the other pages. |
_________________ [b][size=5]openSUSE 11.4-x86 | Linux 2.6.37.1-1.2desktop i686 | KDE: 4.6.41>=4.7 | XFCE 4.8 | AMD Athlon(tm) XP 3000+ | MSI K7N2 Delta-L | 3GB Black Diamond DDR
| GeForce 6200@433Mhz 512MB | Xorg 1.9.3 | NVIDIA 270.30[/size:2b8 |
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
KennyW
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Sat Feb 12, 2005 8:30 pm |
|
And it is just that page i want to work,but it won't work |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
sixonetonoffun
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Sat Feb 12, 2005 8:52 pm |
|
Are you using GT or GT Next Gen ? Can you post your rewrites and url in/out arrays we'll see if we can help ya out. |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
mtwo
New Member
![New Member New Member](modules/Forums/images/ranks/1star.gif)
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
Joined: May 12, 2006
Posts: 23
|
Posted:
Sun Mar 04, 2007 5:47 pm |
|
I have the following GoogleTap info and when enabled, the admin link for User administration is /account.html?file=admin , but everything else seems to work.
PN80034 CNB442
----------------------------------------------------------------
GT-Your_Account.php:
Code:
<?php
$urlin = array(
"'(?<!/)modules.php\?name=Your_Account&op=userinfo&username=([a-zA-Z0-9_-]*)'",
"'(?<!/)modules.php\?name=Your_Account&op=([a-z_]*)\"'",
"'(?<!/)modules.php\?name=Your_Account\"'",
);
$urlout = array(
"userinfo-\\1.html",
"account-\\1.html\"",
"account.html\"",
);
?>
|
.htaccess
Code:
#Your Account
RewriteRule ^userinfo-([a-zA-Z0-9_-]*).html userinfo-.html$1 [L]
RewriteRule ^account-([a-z_]*).html modules.php?name=Your_Account&op=$1 [L]
RewriteRule ^account.html account.html [L]
|
|
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
montego
Site Admin
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/0c0adf824792d6d341ef4.gif)
Joined: Aug 29, 2004
Posts: 9457
Location: Arizona
|
Posted:
Mon Mar 05, 2007 6:10 am |
|
The third element in the urlin/out arrays are what is causing this. If you really want this tapped and looking right, maybe do something like this:
Code:
<?php
$urlin = array(
"'(?<!/)modules.php\?name=Your_Account&op=userinfo&username=([a-zA-Z0-9_-]*)'",
"'(?<!/)modules.php\?name=Your_Account&op=([a-z_]*)\"'",
"'(?<!/)modules.php\?name=Your_Account&file=admin\"'",
"'(?<!/)modules.php\?name=Your_Account\"'"
);
$urlout = array(
"userinfo-\\1.html",
"account-\\1.html\"",
"account-admin.html\"",
"account.html\""
);
?>
|
and .htaccess:
Code:
#Your Account
RewriteRule ^userinfo-([a-zA-Z0-9_-]*).html userinfo-.html$1 [L]
RewriteRule ^account-([a-z_]*).html modules.php?name=Your_Account&op=$1 [L]
RewriteRule ^account-admin.html modules.php?name=Your_Account&file=admin [L]
RewriteRule ^account.html account.html [L]
|
BTW, what you posted earlier for urlin/out should have thrown PHP parse errors... very odd. |
_________________ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! |
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
kevinkap
Involved
![Involved Involved](modules/Forums/images/ranks/4stars.gif)
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
Joined: Apr 22, 2006
Posts: 356
|
Posted:
Fri May 11, 2007 6:57 pm |
|
I am having a similar issue. I have installed this on rn2.10. Now when I am in admin and go to the module, when I try to go to a link to make a change it looks like this:
http://www.blabla.com/account.html?file=admin&op=searchUser
they all have the account.html?file
When I try to go to a link, if i am also logged in as a user it takes me to MY account page. If I am not logged in as a user it takes me to the login page.
I am a complete dummy and have no idea how to fix this.
I have tried montegos lite version but i need to be able to add fields. |
_________________ Kevin Kappes |
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
floppydrivez
Involved
![Involved Involved](modules/Forums/images/ranks/4stars.gif)
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/d861f25a45009755975f0.gif)
Joined: Feb 26, 2006
Posts: 340
Location: Jackson, Mississippi
|
Posted:
Fri May 11, 2007 7:43 pm |
|
Rename GT-Your_Account.php to GT-Your_Accounts.php when you need to use the CNB admin. I am working on the final edition of the tap, but its hard due to the admin.php being a seperate file.
I know I need to step it up. I will do my best to finish it tomorrow. The hidden fields are giving me trouble atm. |
_________________ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!, Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!, Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! |
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
kevinkap
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Fri May 11, 2007 7:53 pm |
|
Thanks,
That works now. Can I leave it renamed or only when managing users? |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
floppydrivez
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Fri May 11, 2007 7:54 pm |
|
only when your managing users or the tap is not active. Thats a montego trick the credit really goes to him ![Smile](modules/Forums/images/smiles/icon_smile.gif) |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
montego
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Mon May 14, 2007 7:02 am |
|
First of all, thank you floppydrivez for assisting here as I have been in Vegas this past weekend and was not even thinking about PHP/nuke...
Second, to all, I would NEVER recommend tapping the administration functions. First of all, ShortLinks, nor any of its predecessors, do this (although one could "rig it" using ShortLinks and the GTZ-PageTap.php file). Second, there is no value in doing so as the purpose of shortening the links is for better search engine crawling and the administration functions are not accessible to these bots (nor should they). |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
floppydrivez
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Mon May 14, 2007 7:13 am |
|
well when authors build in their own admin.php as cnbya does, it leaves us with no choice. Yeah its a headache and If you can figure out how to get around it montego, then cnbya tap is complete.
The only way I can fingle a way around it is to almost redesign the coding layout for the admin side of cnbya to use a layout similiar to most modules.
The ideal fix here would be to turn off shortlinks in the admin.php of cnbya. |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
montego
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Mon May 14, 2007 8:04 am |
|
floppydrivez, yeah, my appologies as I have never looked into CNBYA. Are you saying that they are still going through modules.php to do the administration? If so, then, "yes", I'll have to think that one through a bit... ![Sad](modules/Forums/images/smiles/icon_sad.gif) |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
floppydrivez
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Mon May 14, 2007 8:07 am |
|
montego, yes. The below is kinda the directory structure.
CNBYA
Code:modules/Your_Account/admin.php
|
vs
STANDARD
Code:modules/Your_Account/admin/index.php
|
So if in admin.php, I could turn off ShortLinks, I think it would solve the problem. |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
montego
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Mon May 14, 2007 6:52 pm |
|
floppydrivez, I have not tested this at all, but I am thinking that the right thing to do might be something like this:
=== OPEN ===
header.php
=== FIND ===
Code:
global $tnsl_bUseShortLinks, $tnsl_bAutoTapBlocks, $tnsl_bDebugShortLinks, $tnsl_sGTFilePath;
if (defined('TNSL_USE_SHORTLINKS')) {
$GLOBALS['tnsl_asGTFilePath'] = tnsl_fPageTapStart();
}
|
=== REPLACE WITH ===
Code:
global $tnsl_bUseShortLinks, $tnsl_bAutoTapBlocks, $tnsl_bDebugShortLinks, $tnsl_sGTFilePath;
if (defined('TNSL_USE_SHORTLINKS')) {
global $name;
if ($name == 'Your_Account' && isset($file) && $file == 'admin') {
$GLOBALS['tnsl_asGTFilePath'] = '';
} else {
$GLOBALS['tnsl_asGTFilePath'] = tnsl_fPageTapStart();
}
}
|
|
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
floppydrivez
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Mon May 14, 2007 6:56 pm |
|
It works, but this error occurs.
Code:Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/..(mysecretpathway)../includes/tegonuke/shortlinks/shortlinks.php on line 81
|
Edit: That was lousy error reporting on my part sorry bud. The error only occurs in edit users admin area, but it does work fully. Adding users, saving configs, etc... |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
montego
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Mon May 14, 2007 7:14 pm |
|
floppydrivez, well, you should not have warnings showing on your production site. We fixed over 10,000 warnings in RN so you're allowed to have one or two extra right?
I'll keep this on my list of "to-dos" to continue researching. This was only a "quick fix" test of hypothesis. ![Smile](modules/Forums/images/smiles/icon_smile.gif) |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
floppydrivez
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Mon May 14, 2007 7:17 pm |
|
Well your on the right track friend, plus my production site is still running the old ravennuke and yes I know what I am missing by not upgrading. I am getting to it!!
However I will have a play with the code in shortlinks.php and see what is possible. |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
kevinkap
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Mon May 14, 2007 7:57 pm |
|
Ok,
I am running rn2.10. When I add the code to the header.php file and rename the gt file back to what is is supposed to be, the account page is just blank. |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
montego
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Tue May 15, 2007 5:58 am |
|
kevinkap, you have introduced either a parse error into header.php or you modified the GT file and introduced it there I am afraid. Please double-check all your edits. Try turning $display_errors in config.php to TRUE to display the error text. |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
|