Author |
Message |
southern
Client
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/42f55d56513263cbdd206.jpg)
Joined: Jan 29, 2004
Posts: 624
|
Posted:
Tue Dec 28, 2004 9:44 pm |
|
I was looking in my error log and saw numerous instances of:
Code:
[Tue Dec 28 06:01:43 2004] [error] PHP Warning: stristr(): Empty delimiter. in /home/-----/public_html/includes/sentinel.php on line 283
[Tue Dec 28 06:01:27 2004] [error] PHP Warning: stristr(): Empty delimiter. in /home/-----/public_html/includes/sentinel.php on line 298
|
What could this mean and how do I correct it? |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
sixonetonoffun
Spouse Contemplates Divorce
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/d1ecfa674c890aee2698b.jpg)
Joined: Jan 02, 2003
Posts: 2496
|
Posted:
Tue Dec 28, 2004 9:57 pm |
|
NukeSentinel v2.1.3 Has Been Released! Upgrade it should fix that error message. |
_________________ [b][size=5]openSUSE 11.4-x86 | Linux 2.6.37.1-1.2desktop i686 | KDE: 4.6.41>=4.7 | XFCE 4.8 | AMD Athlon(tm) XP 3000+ | MSI K7N2 Delta-L | 3GB Black Diamond DDR
| GeForce 6200@433Mhz 512MB | Xorg 1.9.3 | NVIDIA 270.30[/size:2b8 |
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
BobMarion
Former Admin in Good Standing
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/4a8223e348325d1641ec3.png)
Joined: Oct 30, 2002
Posts: 1037
Location: RedNeck Land (known as Kentucky)
|
Posted:
Tue Dec 28, 2004 10:01 pm |
|
These have been fixed in 2.1.3. I uped the version number by 1 due to the new protection and the numerous code corrections. |
_________________ Bob Marion
Codito Ergo Sum
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! |
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
southern
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Tue Dec 28, 2004 10:30 pm |
|
Thank you, sixone and BobM, I'll get 2.1.3 and put it on. |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
southern
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Thu Dec 30, 2004 6:27 pm |
|
OK I put on 2.1.3 and saw no more sentinel.php errors in the log until today when I saw
Code:
[Thu Dec 30 13:43:44 2004] [error] PHP Fatal error: Cannot redeclare get_remote_port() (previously declared in /home/--------/public_html/includes/sentinel.php:371) in /home/--------/public_html/includes/sentinel.php on line 370
|
Could this have anything to do with the lines I put in my .htaccess to thwart the rash of sc ript kid dies we've all been seeing of late? If not how to fix it if it needs fixed? Thanks. ![Smile](modules/Forums/images/smiles/icon_smile.gif) |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
BobMarion
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Thu Dec 30, 2004 6:42 pm |
|
That line is the start of the function:Code:function get_remote_port() {
if (isset($_SERVER["REMOTE_PORT"])) {
return $_SERVER["REMOTE_PORT"];
} elseif (isset($HTTP_SERVER_VARS["REMOTE_PORT"])) {
return $HTTP_SERVER_VARS["REMOTE_PORT"];
} elseif (getenv("REMOTE_PORT")) {
return getenv("REMOTE_PORT");
} else {
return "none";
}
}
|
Line 370 is:Code:function get_remote_port() {
|
Line 371 is:Code: if (isset($_SERVER["REMOTE_PORT"])) {
|
So I'm not sure how it's redefingin it when it is the definition of it ![Sad](modules/Forums/images/smiles/icon_sad.gif) |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
PHrEEkie
Subject Matter Expert
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
Joined: Feb 23, 2004
Posts: 358
|
Posted:
Thu Dec 30, 2004 6:44 pm |
|
Sounds like an include problem guys... somehow his sentinel.php is being included twice, which is causing the redeclare problem...
PHrEEk |
_________________ PHP - Breaking your legacy scripts one build at a time. |
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
sixonetonoffun
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Thu Dec 30, 2004 6:46 pm |
|
Be easy enough to change the include lines to include_once some of the forums mods might cause it to happen I would bet. |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
BobMarion
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Thu Dec 30, 2004 7:03 pm |
|
That is a great point. ChangeCode:if ($forum_admin == 1) {
include("../../../includes/sentinel.php");
} elseif ($inside_mod == 1) {
include("../../includes/sentinel.php");
} else {
include("includes/sentinel.php");
}
| To:Code:if ($forum_admin == 1) {
include_once("../../../includes/sentinel.php");
} elseif ($inside_mod == 1) {
include_once("../../includes/sentinel.php");
} else {
include_once("includes/sentinel.php");
}
|
|
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
southern
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Thu Dec 30, 2004 10:32 pm |
|
I have seen only that one error in my log as opposed to numerous instances before I upgraded to 2.1.3. I have no forum modifications to speak of, it is a standard 2.0.6 forum though with the viewtopic.php patched for the highlight thing. Is it 'safe' to call sentinel.php only once? I dunno how it is getting called twice... I'll put on that change and see how it works. Meantime, I'll stand you guys to a cold one.
![Image Image](http://southernwolf.net/images/beer.gif) ![Image Image](http://southernwolf.net/images/beer.gif) ![Image Image](http://southernwolf.net/images/beer.gif) |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
manunkind
Client
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/4720652b44af0a93765cf.jpg)
Joined: Apr 26, 2004
Posts: 368
Location: Albuquerque, NM
|
Posted:
Sat Jan 01, 2005 10:46 am |
|
Should we all change this? |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
sixonetonoffun
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Sat Jan 01, 2005 11:32 am |
|
Yes this is going to be the recomended install now. But if its not giving you any trouble you can leave it alone for now. |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
southern
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Sat Jan 01, 2005 5:51 pm |
|
Thanks very much. I haven't seen any more errors in my log. |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
PHrEEkie
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Sat Jan 08, 2005 10:24 pm |
|
Ok, strangely enough, a client of mine just got hit with this...
First off, the FORM image at the bottom of News articles (moderate.gif) was missing, and I got that fix from another post here.
After the image was restored, clicking on it produced the error above, Cannot redeclare get_remote_port in sentinel.php
So I applied this fix, which was changing include to include_once for the sentinel calls. Now when I click on the moderate gif, I'm getting:
Code:Fatal error: Cannot redeclare translate() (previously declared in /home/xxxxx/public_html/language/lang-english.php:206) in /home/xxxxx/public_html/language/lang-english.php on line 206
|
which is the datestring translation function inside of lang-english.php. Seems there is something wrong with this moderation call somehow. I'd like to know who out there is running 7.5 with Chat's 2.8 patch and Sentinel, can login as Admin, read a News article or view a Survey and click the 'moderate' image. Can you reproduce this problem? I'd like to know if this is a bug that I need to track down and fix, or whether or not it's only on my client's filesystem.
Thanks!
PHrEEk |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
sixonetonoffun
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Sat Jan 08, 2005 10:35 pm |
|
I get that in 7.6 patched 2.8 with Nuke-Sentinel 2.1.3 as well didn't ever use that function so I never noticed it until I checked.
So its not just the one version or your clients site. |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
sixonetonoffun
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Sat Jan 08, 2005 10:41 pm |
|
Same fix works for me though there are 2 instances of
include("mainfile.php");
I changed both to
include_once("mainfile.php");
Back to rip roarin moderation on my site lol! |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
sixonetonoffun
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Sat Jan 08, 2005 10:42 pm |
|
Spose I should mention its in /modules/News/comments.php |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
PHrEEkie
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Sat Jan 08, 2005 11:00 pm |
|
That cleared up the error Six... although what does it do..? lol... When I click it, it just takes me back to the exact same News article... weird.
PHrEEk
PS, tried it on both articles with comments and without... |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
PHrEEkie
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Sun Jan 09, 2005 1:22 am |
|
nebbermind...
according to http://www.nukefixes.com/ftopict-363-moderate.html+gif this is just another FB vapor-feature. It does nothing as far as anyone knows... I tried following the logic behind the op=moderate in comments.php, but everytime my $emp is exploded into two variables, my $emp[1] always equals 0, which then bypasses the IF logic and tosses me straight to the header function and I'm returned to the original article (or Poll, since the same vapor-feature seems to be in /modules/Surveys/comments.php). Not sure what this has to do with 'moderating' or 'comments', as it appears that even if it made it through the IF logic, it only alters the score for the article. Quite bizarre... anyways, another 3 hours wasted for nuthin'! Thanks for your help Six!
PHrEEk |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
|