Author |
Message |
steveh552
New Member


Joined: Jun 02, 2005
Posts: 19
|
Posted:
Sat Jun 04, 2005 10:23 pm |
|
When I tried to ad the code: <a href="http://www.ravenphpscripts.com" title="PHP Web Host - Quality Web Hosting For All PHP Applications"><img src="http://www.ravenphpscripts.com/images/mylinks/RavenWebServices.gif" alt="" border="0" /></a>
which is on the main page of this site, to link to here, I get the following error on my site:
The html tags you attempted to use are not allowed
Anyone have a fix for this, or an explaination why its doing that? I have Nuke 7.5 with the patch.
Steve
|
|
|
|
 |
Guardian2003
Site Admin

Joined: Aug 28, 2003
Posts: 6799
Location: Ha Noi, Viet Nam
|
Posted:
Sun Jun 05, 2005 12:27 am |
|
Code:alt="" border="0" /></a>
| should be Code:alt="" border="0"</img></a>
|
|
|
|
|
 |
steveh552

|
Posted:
Sun Jun 05, 2005 6:25 am |
|
I changed it to what is there and I still get:
The html tags you attempted to use are not allowed
I also tried a script from a photo site, that puts my latest uploads onto my site and I get the same type of error. |
|
|
|
 |
Manuel
Regular


Joined: May 28, 2005
Posts: 90
|
Posted:
Sun Jun 05, 2005 6:52 am |
|
mmm... ravenphpscripts... lol
nuke blocks any script tags because of their danger
if you want to put a javascript in a block you need to create a block-yourblock.php file |
_________________ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! |
|
|
 |
steveh552

|
Posted:
Sun Jun 05, 2005 6:54 am |
|
Thats what iv tried to do, put the script in a block. I get errors and it wont let me. |
|
|
|
 |
Manuel

|
Posted:
Sun Jun 05, 2005 7:19 am |
|
can you put the code here? |
|
|
|
 |
steveh552

|
Posted:
Sun Jun 05, 2005 7:24 am |
|
<a href="http://www.ravenphpscripts.com" title="PHP Web Host - Quality Web Hosting For All PHP Applications"><img src="http://www.ravenphpscripts.com/images/mylinks/RavenWebServices.gif" alt="" border="0"</img></a>
Thats one of them
The next one is:
I tried to enter the second one, but I got blocked my Nuke Senital. |
|
|
|
 |
Manuel

|
Posted:
Sun Jun 05, 2005 7:33 am |
|
but have you put this code directly in a block-yourblock.php?? |
|
|
|
 |
steveh552

|
Posted:
Sun Jun 05, 2005 7:36 am |
|
Sweet, Thanks. I see what I did wrong. I was trying to use the "Add new block" then paste teh code into the box and go that way.
Steve |
|
|
|
 |
Raven
Site Admin/Owner

Joined: Aug 27, 2002
Posts: 17088
|
Posted:
Sun Jun 05, 2005 7:40 am |
|
steveh552 wrote: | <a href="http://www.ravenphpscripts.com" title="PHP Web Host - Quality Web Hosting For All PHP Applications"><img src="http://www.ravenphpscripts.com/images/mylinks/RavenWebServices.gif" alt="" border="0"</img></a>
Thats one of them
The next one is:
I tried to enter the second one, but I got blocked my Nuke Senital. | The reason you were blocked is because you cannot enter script tags w/o masking them. You would have been blocked by phpnuke also, even w/o NukeSentinel(tm). You have to use something like <scr~ipt> and </scr~ipt> |
|
|
|
 |
steveh552

|
Posted:
Sun Jun 05, 2005 7:42 am |
|
OK, thanks Raven. Great site, iv recieved LOTS of help in only a couple post.
Now that I created the block. The things I put in the blocks work great. The problem now is that below the graphic or whatever is in it, there is a little block that says "no content for this block" or something to that effect.
Steve |
|
|
|
 |
Raven

|
Posted:
Sun Jun 05, 2005 7:51 am |
|
|
|
 |
steveh552

|
Posted:
Sun Jun 05, 2005 7:52 am |
|
Thanks alot  |
|
|
|
 |
Manuel

|
Posted:
Sun Jun 05, 2005 7:54 am |
|
you must do something like this
blocks/block-example.php:
Code:
<?
if (stristr($_SERVER['PHP_SELF'], "block-example.php") OR stristr($_SERVER['SCRIPT_NAME'], "block-example.php")) {
Header("Location: ../index.php");
die();
}
$content = '<a href="http://ravenphpscripts.com" title="PHP Web Host - Quality Web Hosting For All PHP Applications"><img src="http://ravenphpscripts.com/images/mylinks/RavenWebServices.gif" alt="" border="0"</img></a>';
?>
|
|
|
|
|
 |
Raven

|
Posted:
Sun Jun 05, 2005 8:53 am |
|
The advantage of WHEREDOC is that you can copy and past any html/javascript/css code without worrying about quoting. In addition, php variable can be used. So, as a very simple example, you could do thisCode:<?
$url = "http://ravenphpscripts.com";
$content = <<<_code_
<a href="$url" title="PHP Web Host - Quality Web Hosting For All PHP Applications"><img src="$url/images/mylinks/RavenWebServices.gif" alt="" border="0"</img></a>
_code_;
?>
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|