Author |
Message |
jondvb
Regular
![Regular Regular](modules/Forums/images/ranks/2stars.gif)
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
Joined: Oct 25, 2003
Posts: 67
|
Posted:
Wed Jan 07, 2004 7:50 pm |
|
I want to add a few linkable images like the paypal images to the left. I tried to create a block but got too many parse errors. |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
Nukeum66
Life Cycles Becoming CPU Cycles
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/438e821747faeb6553037.gif)
Joined: Jul 30, 2003
Posts: 551
Location: Neurotic, State, USA
|
Posted:
Wed Jan 07, 2004 9:54 pm |
|
Try doing something like this below or just use this code if you are using a donation button, it works. Just copy over your paypal info.
Code: <?php
if (eregi("block-Donation.php",$PHP_SELF)) {
Header("Location: index.php");
die();
}
$content = "<center>YOUR TITLE HERE<p><form action=\"https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr\" method=\"post\">";
$content .= "<input type=\"hidden\" name=\"cmd\" value=\"_xclick\">";
$content .= "<input type=\"hidden\" name=\"business\" value=\"YourEmailYouUse@Paypal.com\">";
$content .= "<input type=\"hidden\" name=\"item_name\" value=\"Your Discription Here\">";
$content .= "<input type=\"hidden\" name=\"item_number\" value=\"Your Item ID Here\">";
$content .= "<input type=\"hidden\" name=\"no_note\" value=\"1\">";
$content .= "<input type=\"hidden\" name=\"currency_code\" value=\"USD\">";
$content .= "<input type=\"hidden\" name=\"tax\" value=\"0\">";
$content .= "<input type=\"hidden\" name=\"lc\" value=\"US\">";
$content .= "<input type=\"image\" src=\"https://www.paypal.com/images/x-click-but21.gif\" border=\"0\" name=\"submit\" alt=\"Make payments with PayPal - it's fast, free and secure!\">";
$content .= "</form></center>";
?>
|
|
_________________ Scott Johnson MIS Ubuntu/Linux 11.10 |
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
jondvb
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Thu Jan 08, 2004 6:34 am |
|
This works great, just one more thing....what is the input type for an image/link?
I modified this so that I could post buttons, but I can't click on them...here is the code
<?php
if (eregi("block-Donation.php",$PHP_SELF)) {
Header("Location: index.php");
die();
}
$content .= "<center><input type=\"image\" src=\"http://www.dvbhq.org/images/links/coc.gif\" border=\"0\" alt=\"Call of Combat\"></center>";
$content .= "<center><input type=\"image\" src=\"http://www.dvbhq.org/images/links/bia.gif\" border=\"0\" alt=\"Brothers in Arms\"></center>";
$content .= "<center><input type=\"image\" src=\"http://www.dvbhq.org/images/links/kfg.gif\" border=\"0\" alt=\"Kampfgruppe\"></center>";
$content .= "<center><input type=\"image\" src=\"http://www.dvbhq.org/images/links/nbk.gif\" border=\"0\" alt=\"Natural Born Killers\"></center>";
$content .= "<center><input type=\"image\" src=\"http://www.dvbhq.org/images/links/nsd.gif\" border=\"0\" alt=\"NightShroud\"></center>";
$content .= "<center><input type=\"image\" src=\"http://www.dvbhq.org/images/links/r4o.gif\" border=\"0\" alt=\"Rage for Order\"></center>";
$content .= "<center><input type=\"image\" src=\"http://www.dvbhq.org/images/links/tbc.gif\" target=\"http:\\www.gapworks.com\" border=\"0\" alt=\"To Be Confirmed\"></center>";
?> |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
Nukeum66
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Thu Jan 08, 2004 7:54 am |
|
Try changing this :
Code:$content .= "<center><input type=\"image\" src=\"http://www.dvbhq.org/images/links/bia.gif\" border=\"0\" alt=\"Brothers in Arms\"></center>";
|
TO This:
Code:$content .= "<center><a href=\"http://yourlink.com\"><img src=\"http://www.dvbhq.org/images/links/coc.gif\" border=\"0\" alt=\"Call of Combat\"></a></center>";
|
|
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
jondvb
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Thu Jan 08, 2004 8:28 am |
|
Scott,
You rock! Thank you for your help! |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
jondvb
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Thu Jan 08, 2004 11:39 am |
|
Nukeum66, sorry, one last question. What's the item ID refer to? |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
Nukeum66
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Thu Jan 08, 2004 5:25 pm |
|
Thats an ID you asign to what ever your selling, just a reference for you!
Are you trying to made two different blocks? I'm confused ....... LOL! |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
jondvb
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Thu Jan 08, 2004 7:41 pm |
|
Yes, but thanks to you I figured them both out. I am truly grateful for your help.
There is something else that I once fixed but it returned. Not sure what the problem is. It's no big deal because it doesn't affect my site, but it's annoying to look at.
At the bottom of my site there is this error:
Warning: (null)() [ref.outcontrol]: output handler 'ob_gzhandler' cannot be used twice in Unknown on line 0
If you want to see it, goto http://dvbhq.org
Thanks again! |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
Nukeum66
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Thu Jan 08, 2004 8:43 pm |
|
Post this as a new topic, I'm not sure on this one ........
But I'm sure Raven or someone else can help! |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
jondvb
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Thu Jan 08, 2004 8:52 pm |
|
K, I hope I wasn't a pain in your rear. You are VERY helpful, and I REALLY appreicate it!
Thank you... |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
Nukeum66
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Thu Jan 08, 2004 9:41 pm |
|
LOL ..... No trouble at all ! |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
Raven
Site Admin/Owner
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/45030c033f18773153cd2.gif)
Joined: Aug 27, 2002
Posts: 17088
|
Posted:
Thu Jan 08, 2004 10:10 pm |
|
jondvb wrote: | Yes, but thanks to you I figured them both out. I am truly grateful for your help.
There is something else that I once fixed but it returned. Not sure what the problem is. It's no big deal because it doesn't affect my site, but it's annoying to look at.
At the bottom of my site there is this error:
Warning: (null)() [ref.outcontrol]: output handler 'ob_gzhandler' cannot be used twice in Unknown on line 0
If you want to see it, goto http://dvbhq.org
Thanks again! | Could be a couple of things. Go to your forum admin, configuration and uncheck use gzip if it is checked. If that doesn't help, post back. |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
jondvb
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Fri Jan 09, 2004 6:28 am |
|
It was turned off. When I turn that feature on, I get two identical errors. It may have something to do with modifications I made when I had an older version of coppermine installed. I recently corrected the files that were modified and it went away for a day or so, but returned. |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
Raven
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Fri Jan 09, 2004 7:30 am |
|
What I would do is to turn off all my blocks except the admin and login block. I would assume it would go away. Then, one by one, add the blocks back in. As soon as you isolate which block is causing it, you should be able to just comment out the line. |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
jondvb
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Fri Jan 09, 2004 11:36 am |
|
I'll try that. Thanks for the advice! |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
|