Author |
Message |
Azraelus
New Member
![New Member New Member](modules/Forums/images/ranks/1star.gif)
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
Joined: Jan 11, 2006
Posts: 8
|
Posted:
Wed Jan 11, 2006 12:22 am |
|
Hello. I have read through all the forums here and I have not found anything that resembles my problem with this mod.
I DLed the index.php file, changed the appropritate line to TRUE and it works! I was able to register a test alt with no problem and no email verification. However...
That is the only on that can register. I found WHAT is the problem just do not know how to fix it.
I went to check my phpadmin in Nuke_users and found the anomoly. The test alt I registered using Autoactivate was there however user_id # did not follow the other pattern. Meaning I had 15 users registered and they were number 1-15 in user_id. The test alt user_id was a long number 214747568.
I had a similiar problem when first installing phpnuke and at the time I found a fix but don't remember and can't find it again.
So anyway, I would appreciate some help in figuring out why when a new person registers is faks up the user_id sequence not allowing the next number in line to register. |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
Raven
Site Admin/Owner
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/45030c033f18773153cd2.gif)
Joined: Aug 27, 2002
Posts: 17088
|
Posted:
Wed Jan 11, 2006 1:48 am |
|
Run this in phpMyAdmin SQL window:
ALTER TABLE nuke_users auto_increment=XXX where xxx is the next auto increment number. |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
Azraelus
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Wed Jan 11, 2006 11:19 am |
|
Raven wrote: | Run this in phpMyAdmin SQL window:
ALTER TABLE nuke_users auto_increment=XXX where xxx is the next auto increment number. |
I went to the SQL tab and in the window labled
Run SQL query/queries on database (my database)
I pasted your command under the existing line
SELECT * FROM `nuke_users` WHERE 1
When I hit Go this was the error:
#1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax. Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'ALTER TABLE nuke_users auto_increment = XXX WHERE xxx is the ne
Thanks for the support I am encouraged someone responded so quickly. I will be grateful if we can get this working. |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
Raven
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Wed Jan 11, 2006 11:26 am |
|
The command is ALTER TABLE nuke_users auto_increment=XXX
This was an instruction to you on what XXX meant: where xxx is the next auto increment number |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
Azraelus
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Wed Jan 11, 2006 11:46 am |
|
Sorry I am not following you on your last post. am I supposed to replace XXX with a number? |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
Azraelus
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Wed Jan 11, 2006 11:51 am |
|
Ok wait I see, that first line is the command alone without the instruction after it
ALTER TABLE nuke_users auto_increment=XXX
I got that.
Now am I to replace the XXX with a number then?
The next user_id number for the next user now is supposed to be 34 so I tried
ALTER TABLE nuke_users auto_increment=34
It went through successfully, but when I register, next user is thast long number again not 34 |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
Azraelus
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Thu Jan 12, 2006 9:59 am |
|
I found the problem.
You led me on the right road with that script. The problem was something you couldn't know about because you could not see my user screen. The very first user which is always Anonymous had a user_id of -1 which was causing all the problems. I changed that to 1 and then ran the querry and now it works fine.
Thanks for the help Raven |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
Raven
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Thu Jan 12, 2006 10:11 am |
|
ah... Had you converted to nuke from a stand alone phpbb? That usually happens when you do that. Or, upgrading from an ancient version of phpnuke. |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
Azraelus
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Thu Jan 12, 2006 11:17 am |
|
Actually it was a new version of phpnuke and I had imported the phpbb in...a long time ago lol
It must have gotten screwy when I installed autoactivate.
However I have another problem now unrelated to this, but seeing I have your attention here I will ask.
This is so complicated.
Ok now I can't access the administration panel from the forums. This is completely unrelated to the previous problem. I think I accidentally changed the setting in the admin for forum to user override main theme and now when I try to access the admin panel its giving me this error.
Code:phpBB : Critical Error
Could not open Ti2000 template config file
DEBUG MODE
Line : 386
File : functions.php
|
Ti2000 is a theme I had in there a LOOOONG time ago before nuke that is no longer there. I have no idea why its trying to open that template when I am trying to access admin panel of the forums. I have two accounts on there tht have admin access on the forums and its happening with both. So as of right now I can't edit the forums, add forums, permissions etc.
If you have an idea let me know.
Incase you feel like looking my site is
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
evaders99
Former Moderator in Good Standing
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/803d73f6452557b947721.jpg)
Joined: Apr 30, 2004
Posts: 3221
|
Posted:
Thu Jan 12, 2006 5:31 pm |
|
If you use a theme with a forum attached (try DeepBlue), the template should be loaded instead. It should give you access to go in and change the default template to something else |
_________________ - Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! -
Need help? Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! |
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
Azraelus
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Fri Jan 13, 2006 9:38 am |
|
I fixed it. It was I thought the override user access screwed it up. Went into myphpadmin to table nukebb_config and changed the value to 0 for override user template and I am once able to access the admin panel.
The first thing I tried before I made this post is what you said evaders, that did't work. Thank you for posting though.
Now my site is operational ^^ |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
|