Author |
Message |
Hwange
New Member


Joined: Nov 28, 2005
Posts: 7
|
Posted:
Wed Nov 30, 2005 12:39 pm |
|
I see in another post asking for requests on what to include in future releases it is mentioned that.
"Bob Marion does not allow any of his NSN scripts to be bundled with nuke bundles. "
Does this mean you cannot advise on how to get it running with this verson.
I think that 76 Distro is great but would love to get NSN Groups running too.
However the instructions on changing the code have got me puzzled cos some of the things I'm searching for aren't there.
Any advise would be welcome.
Thanks in advance
Hwange |
|
|
|
 |
hitwalker
Sells PC To Pay For Divorce

Joined:
Posts: 5661
|
Posted:
Wed Nov 30, 2005 3:07 pm |
|
sure most things are compatible but some arent updated anymore.
Simply because of the released patches etc..
Then its harder to track the included code as it should be edited according to the install files.
Naturaly your free to use nsn groups as you want on your website.
Bob marion is kind of not available at the moment. |
|
|
|
 |
montego
Site Admin

Joined: Aug 29, 2004
Posts: 9457
Location: Arizona
|
Posted:
Wed Nov 30, 2005 6:35 pm |
|
I, too, tried awhile back to get it installed on my 7.6 site patched to 3.1 and got all but the block and message maintenance to work. I finally gave up as I don't have alot of time to try and re-code it at the moment. If I get it working at some point, I will post the proper code here or at my site and just reference it here. |
_________________ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! |
|
|
 |
CodyG
Life Cycles Becoming CPU Cycles

Joined: Jan 02, 2003
Posts: 714
Location: Vancouver Island
|
Posted:
Wed Nov 30, 2005 11:07 pm |
|
I've been working on this too ... the block and message files were tricky then I found that in 7.6 3.1 block.php and messages.php the globals have an $admin_file which is left out in the core file edits for NSN Groups. So, I put them back into those globals manually.
But I'm completely befuddled with the block-modules.php file.... the edit files say
Code:REPLACE THIS
$result3 = $db->sql_query("SELECT title, custom_title, view FROM " . $prefix . "_modules WHERE active='1' AND title!='$def_module' AND inmenu='1' ORDER BY custom_title ASC");
while ($row3 = $db->sql_fetchrow($result3)) {
#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]------------------------------------------
#
$result3 = $db->sql_query("SELECT * FROM " . $prefix . "_modules WHERE active='1' AND title!='$def_module' AND inmenu='1' ORDER BY custom_title ASC");
while ($row3 = $db->sql_fetchrow($result3)) {
$groups = $row3['groups'];
|
And there isn't any such code in my raven's 7.6 3.1 !! What's up with that? When was that block-modules.php file get so drastically changed?
I hope you keep working on it Montego ... this mod makes nuke practically sparkle. |
_________________ "We want to see if life is ubiquitous." D.Goldin |
|
|
 |
Raven
Site Admin/Owner

Joined: Aug 27, 2002
Posts: 17088
|
Posted:
Thu Dec 01, 2005 3:50 am |
|
CodyG, Just a guess on my part, but try changing this code
Code:/* Now we make the Modules block with the correspondent links */
$content .= "<strong><big>·</big></strong> <a href=\"index.php\">"._HOME."</a><br>";
$sql = "SELECT title, custom_title, view FROM ".$prefix."_modules WHERE active='1' AND inmenu='1' ORDER BY custom_title ASC";
$result = $db->sql_query($sql);
while (list($title, $custom_title, $view) = $db->sql_fetchrow($result)) {
|
to
Code:/* Now we make the Modules block with the correspondent links */
$content .= "<strong><big>·</big></strong> <a href=\"index.php\">"._HOME."</a><br>";
$sql = "SELECT * FROM ".$prefix."_modules WHERE active='1' AND inmenu='1' ORDER BY custom_title ASC";
$result = $db->sql_query($sql);
while (list($title, $custom_title, $view) = $db->sql_fetchrow($result)) {
$groups = $row3['groups'];
|
|
|
|
|
 |
montego

|
Posted:
Thu Dec 01, 2005 7:04 am |
|
CodyG wrote: | I've been working on this too ... the block and message files were tricky then I found that in 7.6 3.1 block.php and messages.php the globals have an $admin_file which is left out in the core file edits for NSN Groups. So, I put them back into those globals manually |
CodyG, you're awesome!!! I had completely missed that and that is exactly why I would be getting the error that I am getting! It is strange, though, because the link in the address bar would show admin.php (I don't bother renaming the admin file because HTTPAuth + patches have been good enough), yet the webserver wasn't finding some file. I'll have to try this again. I still have my edited files saved off...
THANKS! |
|
|
|
 |
montego

|
Posted:
Thu Dec 01, 2005 7:09 am |
|
Actually, I think the following may work better
Code:/* Now we make the Modules block with the correspondent links */
$content .= "<strong><big>·</big></strong> <a href=\"index.php\">"._HOME."</a><br>";
$sql = "SELECT * FROM ".$prefix."_modules WHERE active='1' AND inmenu='1' ORDER BY custom_title ASC";
$result = $db->sql_query($sql);
while ($row3 = $db->sql_fetchrow($result)) {
$groups = $row3['groups'];
$title = $row3['title'];
$custom_title = $row3['custom_title'];
$view = $row3['view'];
|
|
|
|
|
 |
Hwange

|
Posted:
Thu Dec 01, 2005 10:57 am |
|
The block-modules.php is also the only one that's got me confused.
All the rest are basically straight forward changes.
I would try the mentioned above but there are also 2 more blocks of code below this to change which are also nowhere to be seen.
If anyone has success I would be very greatful to know what they done here.
Cheers
Hwange |
|
|
|
 |
CodyG

|
Posted:
Thu Dec 01, 2005 11:03 am |
|
aww... I'm just a humble nuker, not a real programmer. Mostly I guess. But thanks for the kudos anyways. And even more thanks for the response to my block-modules.php problem.
Just one more cup of coffee on this cold morning ...
I still don't get it. Are you replacing the entire while statement with something else; or adding to it, or is it new? I don't know what this $m_title is all about.
My current snippet which needs Groups edits...
Code:/* Now we make the Modules block with the correspondent links */
$content .= "<strong><big>·</big></strong> <a href=\"index.php\">"._HOME."</a><br>";
$sql = "SELECT title, custom_title, view FROM ".$prefix."_modules WHERE active='1' AND inmenu='1' ORDER BY custom_title ASC";
$result = $db->sql_query($sql);
while (list($title, $custom_title, $view) = $db->sql_fetchrow($result)) {
$m_title = $title;
$m_view = $view;
if(file_exists("modules/$m_title/index.php")) {
if (!empty($custom_title) && $custom_title != $m_title && $language === $currentlang) {
$m_title2 = $custom_title;
} else {
if (!empty($custom_title)) {
$m_title2 = (defined("_".$m_title."LANG"))? (constant("_".$m_title."LANG")) : $custom_title;
} else {
$m_title2 = (defined("_".$m_title."LANG"))? (constant("_".$m_title."LANG")) : ($m_title2 = str_replace("_", " ", $m_title));
}
}
if ($m_title != $main_module) {
if (file_exists("modules/$m_title/index.php") && ($m_view == 2 OR $m_view != 2)) {
$content .= "<strong><big>·</big></strong> <a href=\"modules.php?name=".$m_title."\">$m_title2</a><br>";
}
}
}
}
|
 |
|
|
|
 |
CodyG

|
Posted:
Thu Dec 01, 2005 11:24 am |
|
exactly... more confuddlemet below the while statement.
I think I need rum in this coffee.  |
|
|
|
 |
sting
Involved


Joined: Sep 23, 2003
Posts: 456
Location: Somewhere out there...
|
Posted:
Sat Jan 21, 2006 12:26 am |
|
Think I got most of this... but there is one more I am not sure of. Any ideas?
Code:
#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
if ((is_admin($admin) AND $view == 2) OR $view != 2) {
$content .= "<strong><big>·</big></strong> <a href=\"modules.php?name=$m_title\">$m_title2</a><br>\n";
}
#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]------------------------------------------
#
if ($view == 0) {
$content .= "<strong><big>·</big></strong> <a href=\"modules.php?name=$m_title\">$m_title2</a><br>\n";
} elseif ($view == 1 AND is_user($user)) {
$content .= "<strong><big>·</big></strong> <a href=\"modules.php?name=$m_title\">$m_title2</a><br>\n";
} elseif ($view == 2 AND is_admin($admin)) {
$content .= "<strong><big>·</big></strong> <a href=\"modules.php?name=$m_title\">$m_title2</a><br>\n";
} elseif ($view == 3 AND paid()) {
$content .= "<strong><big>·</big></strong> <a href=\"modules.php?name=$m_title\">$m_title2</a><br>\n";
} elseif ($view > 3 AND in_groups($groups)) {
$content .= "<strong><big>·</big></strong> <a href=\"modules.php?name=$m_title\">$m_title2</a><br>\n";
}
|
Thanks in advance,
-sting |
|
|
 |
 |
Guardian2003
Site Admin

Joined: Aug 28, 2003
Posts: 6799
Location: Ha Noi, Viet Nam
|
Posted:
Sat Jan 21, 2006 1:09 am |
|
The latest version of RN76 includes Groups so perhaps it might be possible to 'borrow' that file from the distro. |
|
|
|
 |
sting

|
Posted:
Wed Jan 25, 2006 1:43 pm |
|
Went the easy route... uploaded RN76...
suddenly I just had flashbacks to Interstate 76...
-sting |
|
|
|
 |
|