Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums
 

 

View next topic
View previous topic
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> phpnuke 7.6
Author Message
hinksta
Worker
Worker



Joined: Dec 23, 2005
Posts: 226
Location: UK

PostPosted: Thu Feb 09, 2006 9:39 pm Reply with quote

I'm having a look at using Aardvark Topsites in an iframe here
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!

It's running of a separate db
Are there any pros and cons to using it within an iframe?

I also have it running in nuke here
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!

I found this nuke conversion here but it needs some work
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!

this version is talked about here
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!

I would like to use the nuke version but have no idea if it's safe or possible to fix the floating problem.
Let me know if you have any ideas.

thanks
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
hinksta







PostPosted: Thu Feb 09, 2006 10:14 pm Reply with quote

I tried to load nuke module but got this error after language choice,

Fatal error: Cannot instantiate non-existent class: sql_db in /homepages/xx/xxxxxxxxxx/htdocs/modules/Topsites/sources/sql/mysql.php on line 23

If I use the mysql.php from the original 5.02 it works, but then the db does not function correctly
 
hinksta







PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2006 6:22 am Reply with quote

Changed
Code:
$database = 'MySQL';

if (!defined('MODULE_FILE'))
{
   include "../../config.php";
   include "../../db/mysql.php";
   $db = new sql_db($dbhost, $dbuname, $dbpass, $dbname, false);
}

To
Code:
$database = 'MySQL';

if (!defined('MODULE_FILE'))
{
   include "../../../config.php";
   include "../../../db/mysql.php";
   $db = new sql_db($dbhost, $dbuname, $dbpass, $dbname, false);
}

this got the install to work but had to change it back once installed

Quote:
Anywho, I have it floating, but I would rather have it stationary at a default location, so how would I be able to set that?

try the fluid skin from here
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!
 
hinksta







PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2006 10:37 am Reply with quote

I’m in the process of updating to 5.0.2 but am unsure what changes to make to the mysql file

vers 5.0.0 nuked
Code:
$database = 'MySQL';

if (!defined('MODULE_FILE'))
{
   include "../../config.php";
   include "../../db/mysql.php";
   $db = new sql_db($dbhost, $dbuname, $dbpass, $dbname, false);
}

class sql {
  var $dbl;
  var $debug;
  var $num_queries;
  var $queries;

  function connect ($host, $user, $password, $database, $debug = 0) {
    //$this->dbl = mysql_connect($host, $user, $password)   ;
    //$db = mysql_select_db($database, $this->dbl);
    global $db;
    $this->dbl = $db->db_connect_id;
    $this->num_queries = 0;
    $this->debug = $debug ? 1 : 0;
    $this->queries = array();

    return $db;
  }

  function query($query, $file, $line) {
    global $queries;
    global $db;

    if ($this->debug) { array_push($this->queries, $query); }

    //$result = mysql_query($query) or $this->error($file, $line);
    $result = $db->sql_query($query);
    $this->num_queries++;

    return $result;
  }

  // Executes a normal query and fetches the array in one line
  function fetch($query, $file, $line) {
    $result = $this->query($query, $file, $line);
    return $this->fetch_array($result);
  }

  function select_limit($query, $num, $offset, $file, $line) {
    if ($offset) { $limit = ' LIMIT '.$offset.','.$num; }
    else { $limit = ' LIMIT '.$num; }

    return $this->query($query.$limit, $file, $line);
  }

  function fetch_array($result) {
    //return mysql_fetch_array($result);
    global $db;
    return $db->sql_fetchrow($result);
  }

  function num_rows($result) {
    //return mysql_num_rows($result);
    global $db;
    return $db->sql_numrows($result);
  }

  function escape($value) {
    global $db;
    if (get_magic_quotes_gpc()) {
      $value = stripslashes($value);
    }
    if ($this->dbl)
    {
       $value = mysql_real_escape_string($value, $this->dbl);
    }
    else
    {
       $value = mysql_real_escape_string($value, $db->db_connect_id);
    }

    return $value;
  }

  function error($file, $line) {
    trigger_error('Database error in "'.$file.'" on line '.$line.'<br /><br />'."\n".@mysql_error($this->dbl), E_USER_ERROR);
  }

  function close() {
    mysql_close($this->dbl);
  }
}


ver 5.0.2
Code:
$database = 'MySQL';


class sql {
  var $dbl;
  var $debug;
  var $num_queries;
  var $queries;

  function connect ($host, $user, $password, $database, $debug = 0) {
    $this->dbl = mysql_connect($host, $user, $password)   ;
    $db = mysql_select_db($database, $this->dbl);

    $this->num_queries = 0;
    $this->debug = $debug ? 1 : 0;
    $this->queries = array();

    return $db;
  }

  function query($query, $file, $line) {
    global $queries;

    if ($this->debug) { array_push($this->queries, $query); }

    $result = mysql_query($query) or $this->error($file, $line);
    $this->num_queries++;

    return $result;
  }

  // Executes a normal query and fetches the array in one line
  function fetch($query, $file, $line) {
    $result = $this->query($query, $file, $line);
    return $this->fetch_array($result);
  }

  function select_limit($query, $num, $offset, $file, $line) {
    if ($offset) { $limit = ' LIMIT '.$offset.','.$num; }
    else { $limit = ' LIMIT '.$num; }

    return $this->query($query.$limit, $file, $line);
  }

  function fetch_array($result) {
    return mysql_fetch_array($result);
  }

  function num_rows($result) {
    return mysql_num_rows($result);
  }

  function escape($value, $no_html = 0) {
    if (get_magic_quotes_gpc()) {
      $value = stripslashes($value);
    }
    $value = mysql_real_escape_string($value, $this->dbl);

    if ($no_html) {
      $value = strip_tags($value);
    }
   
    return $value;
  }

  function error($file, $line) {
    trigger_error('Database error in "'.$file.'" on line '.$line.'<br /><br />'."\n".@mysql_error($this->dbl), E_USER_ERROR);
  }

  function close() {
    mysql_close($this->dbl);
  }
}
 
hitwalker
Sells PC To Pay For Divorce



Joined:
Posts: 5661

PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2006 7:15 pm Reply with quote

nice to see you wanna keep busy but why dont you use matyscripts MS-Topsites?
 
View user's profile Send private message
hinksta







PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2006 7:35 pm Reply with quote

I’ve talked with Maty about the unique pageviews and numbered buttons that Aardvark has but I’m not sure if he understood my English or wants to put them in his next version.

This version of Nuke Aardvark has a problem with directories, the categories and search go to nuke homepage.
 
hitwalker







PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2006 7:40 pm Reply with quote

well maybe your an optimist but almost nobody actualy uses the aardvark script anymore.
there are i think 2 alternatives.
mat's english is fine,and im sure if you post any requests on his forum he might wanna look into it....
 
Display posts from previous:       
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> phpnuke 7.6

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2007 phpBB Group
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
 
Forums ©