Author |
Message |
shimshon
Hangin' Around

Joined: Sep 25, 2005
Posts: 48
|
Posted:
Thu Aug 31, 2006 6:31 am |
|
Hi again.
I get this error when I try to access my site ( Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!:
Quote: | Unable to Remove. MySQL said: User 'shimshon' has exceeded the 'max_questions' resource (current value: 50000) |
I contacted my host and thats the response I got:
Quote: | We are sorry for the inconvenience. The Reason you are receiving this error is due to the 'max_questions' setting which is set to 50,000 per user per hour. This setting is there to ensure that the MySQL database cannot be overloaded with to many query requests.
The queries will reset every hour and is kept by user however every time the pages on your site are accessed you are still attempting to make queries to the database server. Because of this even though you are getting errors your script are still accumulating the queries. As a temporary fix for this issue you can delete and recreate your user however this error will still come back if you do not condense the amount of queries your script uses by optimizing your SQL usage. |
I don't now what to do now? I don't think I make 50000 queries an hour!?
Any suggestions?[/url] |
_________________ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! |
|
|
 |
kguske
Site Admin

Joined: Jun 04, 2004
Posts: 6437
|
Posted:
Thu Aug 31, 2006 7:06 am |
|
Find another host? Or at least question the accuracy of that statement. You don't want to have to change your database user every few hours...
Finally, you might consider altering blocks configuration to reduce database calls and implementing core enhancements to cache information and reduce database calls. |
_________________ I search, therefore I exist...
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! |
|
|
 |
shimshon

|
Posted:
Thu Aug 31, 2006 9:13 am |
|
How do I alter blocks configuration and how do I do this if I cannot access my site? |
|
|
|
 |
fkelly
Former Moderator in Good Standing

Joined: Aug 30, 2005
Posts: 3312
Location: near Albany NY
|
Posted:
Thu Aug 31, 2006 10:53 am |
|
If you search around the posts here you will find that there are several "solutions" or workarounds posted. Basically, you can trick the host by creating a couple of additional users and randomly assigning "sessions" to them, that way an individual user doesn't hit the 50000 limit as easily.
Oh, okay, here's the lines from my config.php that you need, but do a fuller search to read about what you need for the solution:
Code:$db_user_array[] = "yourdb_nuke";
$db_user_array[] = "yourdb_nuke2";
$db_user_array[] = "yourdb_nuke3";
$db_user = $db_user_array[ rand( 0, ( sizeof($db_user_array) -1 ) ) ];
$dbuname = "$db_user";
|
I substituted "yourdb" for my own database name that's in my config.
You'll also need to go into your host manager and set up additional users for the database. |
|
|
|
 |
kguske

|
Posted:
Thu Aug 31, 2006 11:06 am |
|
Nice...creative... Circumvention is the key to all progress! |
|
|
|
 |
evaders99
Former Moderator in Good Standing

Joined: Apr 30, 2004
Posts: 3221
|
Posted:
Thu Aug 31, 2006 11:07 am |
|
phpNuke is a rather database intensive script. You can easily make 100 queries or more in one page, depending on what addons you are using and such. The phpBB forums only add to that.
50000 / 100 = 500 page views - figure out how many page views your users average per hour, and you'll see how such a limit is easy to hit. |
_________________ - Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! -
Need help? Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! |
|
|
 |
shimshon

|
Posted:
Thu Aug 31, 2006 11:23 am |
|
It does not seem to reset - I still can't go to my site!
All I get is this:
Unable to Remove. MySQL said: User 'shimshon' has exceeded the 'max_questions' resource (current value: 50000) |
|
|
|
 |
evaders99

|
Posted:
Thu Aug 31, 2006 11:30 am |
|
They say every hour. Really have to wait it out.
I would go and start looking for a new host without such restrictions |
|
|
|
 |
shimshon

|
Posted:
Thu Aug 31, 2006 11:35 am |
|
That's what I am thinking of doing. Hope it will be easy to change and to transfer... |
|
|
|
 |
jaded
Theme Guru

Joined: Nov 01, 2003
Posts: 1006
|
Posted:
Thu Aug 31, 2006 11:41 am |
|
it would be very easy to transfer. It would simply be a matter of getting a copy of your site which you should be able to do in cpanel and your database. Raven hosts, I host and so do many others. We all would be able to transfer you with ease once the site was to come back up. Restrictions like that can be hard on a customer. That is why I do not put that kind of limit on my clients. I have seen this kind of thing happen to many people. I believe Ipower(i could be mistaken) was a host that has this restriction. At any rate, I am sure that you will find a good host who can help you out. Good luck! |
_________________ Themes BB Skins
http://www.jaded-designs.com
Graphic Tees
http://www.cafepress.com/jadeddesigns
Paranormal Tees
http://www.cafepress.com/HauntedTees
Ghost Stories & More
http://www.hauntingtales.net |
|
|
 |
fkelly

|
Posted:
Thu Aug 31, 2006 5:30 pm |
|
If you search these forums on 'max_questions' you will find a number of threads. One of them is: Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!
Buried a little ways down in it you will find a solution that, at least on some hosts, works to reset the userid. You'll also find more details on the solutions that I posted in this thread before. |
|
|
|
 |
fkelly

|
Posted:
Thu Aug 31, 2006 5:45 pm |
|
If you search these forums on 'max_questions' you will find a number of threads. One of them is: Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!
Buried a little ways down in it you will find a solution that, at least on some hosts, works to reset the userid. You'll also find more details on the solutions that I posted in this thread before. |
|
|
|
 |
viper155
Regular


Joined: Feb 18, 2006
Posts: 99
|
Posted:
Thu Aug 31, 2006 8:23 pm |
|
If you happen to be using ipowerweb I know a little work around secret to reset the queries limit.
Just log into vdeck and under your database users select edit and redo there permissions to the database you want.
You can do this as much as you want when the limit is exceeded.
dont tell anyone hah
**edit**
Ahh ya pretty much the same thing the link above tells you  |
|
|
|
 |
|