Author |
Message |
Doulos
Life Cycles Becoming CPU Cycles
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/181553f049aa2a5924cda.jpg)
Joined: Jun 06, 2005
Posts: 732
|
Posted:
Mon Feb 23, 2009 5:23 am |
|
The left blocks only show up correctly when someone is logged in as an admin. See pics: Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! and Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!
EDIT:
I found that if I deactivate the Site Navigation block the other left blocks do show when not logged in as an admin. I tried downloading a fresh copy of the site navigation block from RN but it made no difference.
This issue does not occur with the fisubice theme. Or any other of the themes that come with RN2.30 (or any other themes I have).
Problems with the blocks occur on a fresh install if I try to use the site-navigation block. |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
Palbin
Site Admin
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/Dilbert/Dilbert_-_Dogbert_King.gif)
Joined: Mar 30, 2006
Posts: 2583
Location: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
|
Posted:
Mon Feb 23, 2009 6:46 am |
|
If someone doesn't get to this I will look at it tonight. |
_________________ "Debugging is twice as hard as writing the code in the first place. Therefore, if you write the code as cleverly as possible, you are, by definition, not smart enough to debug it." — Brian W. Kernighan. |
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
j4rdin
Worker
![Worker Worker](modules/Forums/images/ranks/3stars.gif)
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/Risque/fhfl121.jpg)
Joined: May 26, 2006
Posts: 153
|
Posted:
Thu Feb 26, 2009 7:56 am |
|
Has anyone got to the bottom of this yet. I have a similar problem with RavenIce and RN2.30.01, but only seems to show up in IE6 (at work), IE7 (at home) and Firefox (at home) seems ok and I think Fisubice is ok as well. The site is www.zenjudo.co.uk
John |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
gotcha
Regular
![Regular Regular](modules/Forums/images/ranks/2stars.gif)
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/blank.gif)
Joined: Mar 14, 2005
Posts: 91
|
Posted:
Thu Feb 26, 2009 9:16 am |
|
The css based themes are more sensitive to html errors then regular table based themes. It could be an unclosed div tag, an extra center tag, misplaced closing tag, poorly written javascript, etc. These types of errors usually come from older modules/blocks, among other things. Run your site through a HTML validator and try to fix the errors. You could also try going through disabling the blocks one at a time to see where the problem is. |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
Doulos
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Thu Feb 26, 2009 10:43 am |
|
For me, these themes work fine until I activate block-site_navigation. As I explained, the same things occur with the blocks when not logged in as an admin even if I use a freshly downloaded copy of site-navigation block. No other blocks that I know of are causing any problems. And, as noted, a fresh install right out of the box works perfect when not logged in as an admin, until I activate the only block not include in the package - block-site_navigation. I |
Last edited by Doulos on Thu Feb 26, 2009 11:53 am; edited 2 times in total |
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
Doulos
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Fri Feb 27, 2009 3:14 am |
|
I moved the closing tag for <select> to right before the ?> and now it all works fine. I don't know if this is going to cause problems or not as I do not know PHP. I do know it know works when not logged in as an admin. Thanks for the help.Code:<?php
/************************************************************************/
/* PHP-NUKE: Web Portal System */
/* =========================== */
/* */
/* Copyright (c) 2002 by Francisco Burzi */
/* http://phpnuke.org */
/* */
/* This program is free software. You can redistribute it and/or modify */
/* it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by */
/* the Free Software Foundation; either version 2 of the License. */
/************************************************************************/
/* Modified by Gaylen Fraley to use Select box instead of regular block */
/* Cleaned up code by StephanL - Thanks! */
/************************************************************************//************************************************************************/
if (eregi("block-site_navigation.php", $_SERVER['PHP_SELF'])) {
Header("Location: index.php");
die();
}
$bgcolor1 = "#333333";
$bgcolor2 = "#3333333";
$bgcolor3 = "#3333333";
$bgcolor4 = "#333333";
$textcolor1 = "#88684B";
$textcolor2 = "#88684B";
global $prefix, $db, $admin;
$ThemeSel = get_theme();
if (file_exists("themes/$ThemeSel/module.php")) {
include("themes/$ThemeSel/module.php");
if (is_active("$default_module") AND file_exists("modules/$default_module/index.php")) {
$def_module = $default_module;
} else {
$def_module = "";
}
}
$sql = "SELECT main_module FROM ".$prefix."_main";
$result = $db->sql_query($sql);
$row = $db->sql_fetchrow($result);
$main_module = $row[main_module];
/* If the module doesn't exist, it will be removed from the database automaticaly */
$sql = "SELECT title FROM ".$prefix."_modules";
$result = $db->sql_query($sql);
while ($row = $db->sql_fetchrow($result)) {
$title = $row[title];
$a = 0;
$handle=opendir('modules');
while ($file = readdir($handle)) {
if ($file == $title) {
$a = 1;
}
}
closedir($handle);
if ($a == 0) {
$db->sql_query("DELETE FROM ".$prefix."_modules WHERE title='$title'");
}
}
/* Now we make the Modules block with the correspondent links */
$content .= "<script type=\"text/javascript\">function gotoURL(dropDown) { URL=dropDown.options[dropDown.selectedIndex].value; if(URL.length>0) { top.location.href = URL; } } </script>";
$content .= "<select name=\"name\" size=\"1\" onchange=\"gotoURL(this)\">";
$content .= "<option>Select</option>";
//Link to Home //
$content .= "<option value=\"/index.php\"><big>·</big> "._HOME."</option>";
$sql = "SELECT title, custom_title, view FROM ".$prefix."_modules WHERE active='1' AND title!='$def_module' AND inmenu='1' ORDER BY custom_title ASC";
$result = $db->sql_query($sql);
while ($row = $db->sql_fetchrow($result)) {
$m_title = $row[title];
$custom_title = $row[custom_title];
$view = $row[view];
$m_title2 = ereg_replace("_", " ", $m_title);
if ($custom_title != "") {
$m_title2 = $custom_title;
}
if ($m_title != $main_module) {
if ((is_admin($admin) AND $view == 2) OR $view != 2) {
$content .= "<option value=\"modules.php?name=$m_title\"><big>·</big> $m_title2</option>";
}
}
}
/* If you're Admin you and only you can see Inactive modules and test it */
/* If you copied a new module is the /modules/ directory, it will be added to the database */
if (is_admin($admin)) {
$handle=opendir('modules');
while ($file = readdir($handle)) {
if ( (!ereg("[.]",$file)) ) {
$modlist .= "$file ";
}
}
closedir($handle);
$modlist = explode(" ", $modlist);
sort($modlist);
for ($i=0; $i < sizeof($modlist); $i++) {
if($modlist[$i] != "") {
$sql = "SELECT mid FROM ".$prefix."_modules WHERE title='$modlist[$i]'";
$result = $db->sql_query($sql);
$row = $db->sql_fetchrow($result);
$mid = $row[mid];
if ($mid == "") {
$db->sql_query("INSERT INTO ".$prefix."_modules VALUES (NULL, '$modlist[$i]', '$modlist[$i]', '0', '0', '1')");
}
}
}
$content .= "<option value=\"\">--------</option><option value=\"\">"._INVISIBLEMODULES."</option>";
$sql = "SELECT title, custom_title FROM ".$prefix."_modules WHERE active='1' AND inmenu='0' ORDER BY title ASC";
$result = $db->sql_query($sql);
while ($row = $db->sql_fetchrow($result)) {
$mn_title = $row[title];
$custom_title = $row[custom_title];
$mn_title2 = ereg_replace("_", " ", $mn_title);
if ($custom_title != "") {
$mn_title2 = $custom_title;
}
if ($mn_title2 != "") {
$content .= "<option value=\"modules.php?name=$mn_title\"><big>·</big> $mn_title2";
$dummy = 1;
} else {
$a = 1;
}
}
if ($a == 1 AND $dummy != 1) {
$content .= "<strong><big>·</big></strong> <i>"._NONE."</i><br>\n";
}
$content .= "<option value=\"\">--------</option><option value=\"\">"._NOACTIVEMODULES."</option>";
$sql = "SELECT title, custom_title FROM ".$prefix."_modules WHERE active='0' ORDER BY title ASC";
$result = $db->sql_query($sql);
while ($row = $db->sql_fetchrow($result)) {
$mn_title = $row[title];
$custom_title = $row[custom_title];
$mn_title2 = ereg_replace("_", " ", $mn_title);
if ($custom_title != "") {
$mn_title2 = $custom_title;
}
if ($mn_title2 != "") {
$content .= "<option value=\"modules.php?name=$mn_title\"><big>·</big> $mn_title2";
$dummy = 1;
} else {
$a = 1;
}
}
if ($a == 1 AND $dummy != 1) {
$content .= "<strong><big>·</big></strong> <i>"._NONE."</i><br>\n";
}
}
$content .= "</select>";
?>
|
|
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
j4rdin
![](modules/Forums/images/avatars/gallery/blank.gif)
|
Posted:
Fri Feb 27, 2009 5:10 pm |
|
gotcha wrote: | The css based themes are more sensitive to html errors then regular table based themes. It could be an unclosed div tag, an extra center tag, misplaced closing tag, poorly written javascript, etc. These types of errors usually come from older modules/blocks, among other things. Run your site through a HTML validator and try to fix the errors. You could also try going through disabling the blocks one at a time to see where the problem is. |
I have tried disabling all the blocks one at a time and then using IE NetRenderer at http://ipinfo/netrenderer/index.php set to IE6 to check the home page, the site only shows part of the home page when set to IE5 or 6 but seems to work ok when set to IE7 or 8.
Unfortunately I can't track down any particular block which is throwing everything out. As I don't use IE6 apart from at work, its a bit difficult to test things properly. |
|
|
|
![](themes/RavenIce/forums/images/spacer.gif) |
|