Author |
Message |
pcnuke
Hangin' Around

Joined: Feb 21, 2005
Posts: 39
Location: Cybertoria
|
Posted:
Thu Feb 09, 2006 11:22 am |
|
Messages - images showing borders
Ok does anybody have the trick here to fix this image border problem for the Messages area?
BORDERS around images cannot be set to 0 (zero) because when you then POST the MESSAGE the border drops from the submitted imput text, even though you have adjusted the $AllowableHTML to include it. So all images in the messages section still end up showing borders
example of text imput to the Messages area:
-----------------------------------------------------
I put it in as so: <img src="image.gif" border="0">
It ends up as so: <img src="image.gif">
Current config file adjusted as so:
-------------------------------------------
$AllowableHTML = array("table"=>2,"td"=>2,"tr"=>2,"img"=>2,"border"=>2,"img border"=>2,
"font color"=>2,"bgcolor"=>2,"font"=>2,"color"=>2,"embed"=>2,
"p"=>2,"hr"=>2,"width"=>2,"b"=>2,"i"=>2,"u"=>2,"div"=>2,
"a"=>2,"em"=>2,"br"=>2,"strong"=>2,"blockquote"=>2,
"tt"=>2,"li"=>2,"ol"=>2,"ul"=>2);
thanks in advance for the help |
_________________ www.pcnuke.com - currently in LIMBO |
|
|
 |
Raven
Site Admin/Owner

Joined: Aug 27, 2002
Posts: 17088
|
Posted:
Thu Feb 09, 2006 12:52 pm |
|
"img"=>2 should work.
Get rid of
,"img border"=>2 |
|
|
|
 |
pcnuke

|
Posted:
Thu Feb 09, 2006 1:27 pm |
|
Raven
thanks, but thats how it was at first, all I used was:
"img"=>2
but a border still shows with that in v7.9, thats why I added and tried these extras:
"border"=>2,"img border"=>2,
pcn |
|
|
|
 |
Raven

|
Posted:
Thu Feb 09, 2006 5:27 pm |
|
Well that won't work, what you added. Are we talking forums or base nuke? |
|
|
|
 |
evaders99
Former Moderator in Good Standing

Joined: Apr 30, 2004
Posts: 3221
|
Posted:
Thu Feb 09, 2006 5:34 pm |
|
There's no specific code in check_html that would strip that from the img tag. Perhaps it is the WYSIWYG editor that is stripping it |
_________________ - Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! -
Need help? Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! |
|
|
 |
pcnuke

|
Posted:
Thu Feb 09, 2006 6:44 pm |
|
Basic Nuke coding for that Message section, No, no extra editor added, Running Nuke v7.9.0.3.1c
I enter this line in the message for my top image: <a href="http://pcnuke.vstoremarket.com"><img src="sigs.jpg" border="0"></a>
It always ends up dropping the: border="0" from the above line
You can see the results of this here in the top message section: http://www.max.pcnuke.com/
Ive changed the config.php back to what Raven suggested, by dropping the "border" I had inserted in the above example, here is the current:
Code:
$AllowableHTML = array("table"=>2,"td"=>2,"tr"=>2,"img"=>2,"font color"=>2,"bgcolor"=>2,"font"=>2,"color"=>2,"embed"=>2,"p"=>2,"hr"=>2,"width"=>2,
"b"=>2,"i"=>2,"u"=>2,"div"=>2,"a"=>2,"em"=>2,"br"=>2,"strong"=>2,"blockquote"=>2,"tt"=>2,"li"=>2,"ol"=>2,"ul"=>2);
|
What is the code for the numbers
1=off
2=on ...?
I saw this in another post here, but havent tried it yet, does anyone see any changes that need to be done to it, before I give it a shot...
Code:$AllowableHTML = array(
"a" => array("href" => 1, "target" => 1, "title" => array("minlen" => 4, "maxlen" => 120)),
"b" => array(),
"blockquote" => array(),
"br" => array(),
"center" => array(),
"div" => array("align" => 1),
"em" => array(),
"font" => array("face" => 1, "style" => 1, "color" => 1, "size" => array("minval" => 1, "maxval" => 7)),
"h1"=>array(),
"h2"=>array(),
"h3"=>array(),
"h4"=>array(),
"h5"=>array(),
"h6"=>array(),
"hr" => array(),
"i" => array(),
"img" => array("alt" => 1, "scr" => 1, "hspace" => 1, "vspace" => 1, "border" => 1, "align" => 1),
"li" => array(),
"ol" => array(),
"p" => array("align" => 1),
"pre" => array("align" => 1),
"span" =>array("class" => 1, "style" => array("font-family" => 1, "color" => 1)),
"strong" => array(),
"table" => array("align" => 1, "border" => 1, "cell" => 1),
"td" => array(),
"tr" => array("align" => 1),
"tt"=>array(),
"u" => array(),
"ul" => array(),
);
|
---------------------------
Another problem in the Messages area is this, it auto inserts extra characters, for example this is part of a LINK I insert
modules.php?name=Advertising&op=plans
Messages changes it to this on the forst save:
modules.php?name=Advertising&op=plans
If I edit that same message again and save it, it will now be this:
modules.php?name=Advertising&amp;op=plans
and so on...
thanks
pcn |
|
|
|
 |
evaders99

|
Posted:
Thu Feb 09, 2006 7:57 pm |
|
$AllowedHTML does not work that way.
Yours was fine. I have tested it on the Patched files and there is no problem with the border.
Pretty sure that problem is fixed in the Patched post-release thread.
See: http://www.nukefixes.com/ftopic-1779-45.html |
|
|
|
 |
Raven

|
Posted:
Thu Feb 09, 2006 9:10 pm |
|
Quote: | What is the code for the numbers
1=off
2=on ...? |
No, the numbers are for the number of parameters that are allowed with that tag. |
|
|
|
 |
pcnuke

|
Posted:
Thu Feb 09, 2006 9:40 pm |
|
thanks to both of you,
evaders99 - I will reveiw that link
pcn |
|
|
|
 |
|